OCD Daily: Issue #50

in #ocd7 years ago (edited)


OCD DAILY - Issue #50




Welcome to the 50th issue of @OCD Daily!

Issue #50 highlights content from eight (8) flourishing Steemit Content Creators! The OCD team on its journey continues to search tirelessly throughout Steemit for undervalued gems as provided by relatively new users.

Today our curators, under our steadfast leader, @acidyo, have delivered nine wonderful pieces of original content to share with you! These works as provided by newer steemit users don’t have the audience in which their content deserves. @OCD strives to provide that audience and to showcase Steemit users that put in the effort to create quality content.

The nomination process
A curator will FIND a piece of work (typically from newer users), within 24 hours that piece has been submitted from the curator to the @ocd team, votes tallied and the pieces with the most votes are placed into the compilation.

We encourage you to visit these blogs and to show these great Steemians your support and encouragement.

If you enjoyed their work give them a Follow or maybe even say hello

All of the content as chosen by our curators is undervalued, but there is always one piece that rises to the top. That piece is seen as universally appreciated and valued making it OCD’s Top Nomination of the Day.


DQmPjz98pu7vKF8Ai7LoiYe3qQRnVmKpLbBba2L94gXAczX_1680x8400.jpg

Today’s top nomination as curated by @suesa: @ovij is a medical student at Cambridge. Here he discusses nerves, and how they conduct electrical impulses. They are just like wires, both have a flow of charge, right? Not exactly. Click HERE to learn all about nerves in this well researched and presented post.




Our Second Piece as curated by @jznsamuel: @sweetpea shares many things about adoption that have surprised her. For example, her patience and how the process has changed her relationship with people. Click HERE to read how the experiences have changed her life.



Our Third Piece as curated by @dorman: @geemo-from-paris takes us through an entertaining story about the day he met Bobby Brown and almost broke his leg. The post is packed with photographs of the program, and one of himself with Bobby Brown in 1993. Click HERE to read more.




Our Fourth Piece as curated by @mk40: @cristof gives us a glimpse of our possible future with self driving cars. Click HERE to read this short piece of well written fiction.



Our Fifth Piece as curated by @Howtostartablog: @mirhimayun is a dentist and gives us an insight into dental insurance: different plans, what they cover and what the limits are. Click HERE to learn more.




Our Sixth Piece as curated by @elteamgordo: @maxy-hopkins is one of many US Steemians who posted about yesterday's astronomical event. In his post he shares photos of the eclipse. Click HERE to see them all.




Our Seventh Piece as curated by @GuyFawkes4-20: @ricardocastilho introduces himself and shares his vision for trying to create a positive impact on humanity. He is a programmer with a passion for science, psychology and technology. Click HERE to read more.




Our Eighth and Final Piece as curated by @ma1neevent: @alex-icey shares his day fishing off Hermosa pier, California. Described as his best fishing day ever, his post is peppered with great shots of the day's catch. Click HERE to read about his experience and see his photos.





Thanks for stopping by as this concludes today’s OCD Daily. We would like to congratulate the authors nominated as well as those featured.

Hopefully, you were able to take away something different, fresh, and new from the pieces as provided by the @ocd curators.

The OCD team would also like to thank those that strive to make a difference. As anyone can create a posting but only some can create/build value.

Be sure to check for tomorrow’s edition of OCD Daily!

Keep up the good work creating original content

You never know when @ocd may be around :)

As prepared by @gmuxx

Know that your Resteem supports undervalued authors!




Sort:  

Thanks @ocd it is an honour to be featured in today's issue. Thanks to all the Steemians who keep supporting my blog. Feeling Lucky...This Week has been a crazy luck for me almost Everything is working out good so far on Steemit. This has motivated me to do better and Keep On Steeming the Better Content as far as your dental health is concerned. So keep Supporting my blog so that i can post more and more content regarding your oral health. Steem¡t! You Rock!!
P.S. I would like to congratulate all the Steemians who are mentioned in this Issue. Keep up the Good Work, it really pays off and pays off well ;) .

It is an honor and a pleasure to be nominated in this OCD: Issue #50
I hope my "Bobby brown story" post would you put me on the top today
Hurry up my Steemians , give me the force !!!
@geemo-from-paris

I thought @OCD would have more things that were very well organized. Pleasantly surprised. Great job content creators. folloed.

Congratulation @ovij and everyone else for getting nominated.
I just checked out some of your work and it seems like your work definitely exceeds my knowledge of the body (I guess it should regarding the fact you go to Cambridge)
Well I wish you the best of luck with your studies as a medical student! :)

Thank you. I am happy to be able to pass on any of my knowledge, I hope you find my posts interesting!

Issue #50!!! Here's to 50 more to come and then some!

Yay! I'm glad an eclipse story got featured, because I've been trying to read about others' experiences of the same event. (Mine is here: https://steemit.com/eclipse/@therovingreader/eclipsed-fulfilling-my-dream-of-totality-story-video)

As usual -great look at some content I otherwise would have missed.. thanks for sharing...
Voted and resteemed

good pics

Very interesting @ocd i want to joint whit you at #ocd

great content OCD thanks for curation - it really lifted me a couple of weeks ago

I first thought you were writing about your OCD and was surprised to see #50. Seriously thought you have 50 OCD things you're trying to overcome or something hahahaha Sorry. I'm new in Steemit and still learning my way here. Glad I decided to click and read your post. Something new I learned today. Thanks ya!

Thank you very much @ocd to believe in my content enough to share it. Also, a special thanks is in order to @GuyFawkes4-20 who found my post. I am very grateful to be part of such a meaningful and supporting community!

Keep it up guys!

I like your post

I hope my work will catch your attention someday.

Thank you so much for letting me be a part of this post! And thank you to everyone who checked it out! Well done to everyone else also!