OCD Daily: Issue #848

in #ocd2 years ago
Authored by @macchiata


OCD DAILY - Issue #848

Welcome to the 848th issue of @OCD Daily!

Issue #848 highlights content from 10 Hive Content Creators! The OCD team continues its search throughout OCD community to find you the undervalued gems, as provided by relatively new users.

our curators found 10 new pieces of original content on OCD community! We strive to find works that are created by newer Hive users, that may not have the audience and the information about available communities that fits better for their content.

@OCD strives to help Hive users who put in the extra effort to create creative, original content to find audience and the communities where their content would fit better.

The @OCD nomination process

A curator will FIND a piece of work (typically from newer users) in the @ocd community within 24 hours. The curator will leave a comment to the user encouraging them to post in communities where their content would be a better fit.

We encourage you to visit these blogs and show these great Hivers your support and encouragement. And we'd like to remind you once more, don't forget, try and submit your content to the more appropriate communities before OCD unless you feel it doesn't belong in any and is original content that works with our rules.

If you enjoyed their work, give them a follow or maybe even say Hello!

Author: @marcus.israel
Curator:@erikah


My battles with Depression and Addiction - 1

Hello Hivers. Its been over a year now since my last post and for a while now I have been wondering where to pick it up from again. If anything has held me back from attaining my full potentials thus far in life then I would have to confess its been my long battles with depression and addiction. Thats something I have bottled up and kept to myself, which did no good to my chances of winning the fight anyway. However I thought it will be worthwhile to share it now. Of course it’s a very long story and so I figured it be better to share it in bits; you know the series kind of tale.

Author: @anttn
Curator:@macchiata


More about my Art Hanging Profession - Special Places and Famous Artworks

All this reminded me of my early years of hanging at the Louvre, always on Tuesdays (the day it was closed to the public) and where we had the museum to ourselves!

Author: @birds-on-moonart
Curator:@erikah


Dance with fire

In my first post #introduceyourself I mentioned fire which is the main element of my Sagittarius zodiac sign. I have always had a lot of expression and movement has been with me since I was a child. How did my adventure with fire dancing start? And more with juggling, the tool of which are poi - the equipment that came to me at the beginning.

Author: @holoz0r
Curator:@erikah


Why on Earth did I end up with a Masters Degree in Visual Art? A two decade rambling into my artistic practice

Growing up, I never thought that I'd study Art for so much of my life. I was always into computers, English, technology; and video games. If I could make a career combining all those things, it would be perfect for me.

Author: @futureagrcltrst
Curator:@erikah


WELCOME BACK TO COLLEGE OF AGRICULTURE, SELF!

Elwynn Taylor, a retired extension climatologist from Iowa State University, once said ... "If it weren't for agriculture, there would be no culture at all."

Author: @zanoz
Curator:@erikah


I Had A Brain Disease

You could say I had a brain disease or my brain cells were malfunctioning. As a young child, I grew up seeing everything in trousers (men) as potential predators always waiting for their prey to devour. I grew up loathing men for just no good reason. And some people thought I had a bad experience with men or a guy in my life. Some even went as far as thinking I had a terrible breakup experience; speak of someone that has never dated in her entire life lol. I saw myself becoming vigilant and up for war and self-defense whenever the word GUY is mentioned. It was as if I was fighting a battle that was never mine. Like I was hating on guys on other people's behalf, like I was taking the bad experiences fellow girls like me had with guys as mine and trying to walk in their shoes, defend them and act accordingly around dudes. At some point, I made life miserable for some guys that approached me or came my way. I knew this wasn't right but I couldn't stop either way.

Author: @technicalside
Curator:@erikah


Birthday Dinner With Miss Hugo!

Hello there Hivers!! So today was different.. Haha today was the day I escaped. Yes, escaped from the woooman I call me mother! I like to say escape, seeing that I was born way to early. Almost a month and a half. So yes, again I made an escapade on this day 27 years ago!!

Author: @missellimac
Curator:@erikah


I FAIL but not a FAILURE

Sometimes we forget what matters and we tend to normalize the saying , “Don’t push yourself to something you don’t want to or something that you are afraid of” later we realized we did nothing.

Author: @themedwhowrites
Curator:@erikah


That place called "Tanawan"

Have you ever been so tired that even your home is not an ideal place to rest? Too many loud voices, mess, external noises, etcetera. Sometimes it’s too tiring that we just want to have a quiet place where we can rest and stay.

Author: @anttn
Curator:@livinguktaiwan


Up and Down, Up and Down... Do it Again - Brief Update on the Return to Work

Most of you may not know what my "livelihood" is, the one that allows me to pay my bills and incidentally, to eat a little ^^ I'm an art hanger in museums. I work as a freelancer in a structure that gets contracts for mounting exhibitions. When the walls are mounted, according to the plans of the scenography, we arrive with our tools, mainly: a tape measure, a level, a pencil, white gloves, a drill and a stepladder - I make it short here !

We hope you were able to take away something different, fresh, and new from these posts. Do not forget to try and submit your content to the more appropriate communities before OCD unless you feel it doesnt belong in any and is original content that works with our rules. You are allowed to cross-posting from other communities to to get visibility from OCDs subscribers as long as the original is posted there. Keep up the great work creating original content!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!

Join our Discord channel for more information.

image.png

Sort:  

Thanks a million for the mention in the post @erikah ... I do appreciate it a lot!

Btw that one with the "I had a brain disease" https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@zanoz/i-had-a-brain-disease that cover photo looks frikkin beautiful... I know off topic but yeahhhh

You are welcome and keep up the good work! I agree, that photo is absolutely amazing.

Many thanks for the feature and your continued support, ocd curational team! I put a lot of effort into the post featured here and hope to continue delivering high quality content on an ongoing basis!

You're welcome! We're looking forward to reading more from you 😀

Ow wow, thank you very much! Im happy 😇

You're welcome 🙂

Thanks a lot for the feature! This means a lot to me since I am just a new user. I will strive hard to continue quality content and choose the right community where I can post it. 🙏♥️

Our pleasure and we are looking forward to reading more from you.

I listened twice now and have learned. Thanks again for the love guys @erikah and @macchiata. muchas gracias

You're welcome.