OCD Daily: Issue #849

in #ocd2 years ago
Authored by @macchiata


OCD DAILY - Issue #849

Welcome to the 849th issue of @OCD Daily!

Issue #849 highlights content from 10 Hive Content Creators! The OCD team continues its search throughout OCD community to find you the undervalued gems, as provided by relatively new users.

Our curators found 10 new pieces of original content on OCD community! We strive to find works that are created by newer Hive users, that may not have the audience and the information about available communities that fits better for their content.

@OCD strives to help Hive users who put in the extra effort to create creative, original content to find audience and the communities where their content would fit better.

The @OCD nomination process

A curator will FIND a piece of work (typically from newer users) in the @ocd community within 24 hours. The curator will leave a comment to the user encouraging them to post in communities where their content would be a better fit.

We encourage you to visit these blogs and show these great Hivers your support and encouragement. And we'd like to remind you once more, don't forget, try and submit your content to the more appropriate communities before OCD unless you feel it doesn't belong in any and is original content that works with our rules.

If you enjoyed their work, give them a follow or maybe even say Hello!

Author: @amberjyang
Curator:@erikah


On Yoga, Healing, and Nature

It was around 3 am. I'll never forget the sounds I heard when I hit the first car. Somehow in my dream state, I wondered if I had been struck by lightning with the intensely dynamic booming and cracking sounds echoing in my ears. My body felt like it was thrown back and forth between two brick walls. My eyes flew open. I was heading straight towards a huge commercial truck parked on the street.

Author: @scholaris
Curator:@traciyork


Dupuytren's Disease

Part of my job involves office work. I analyze data, write reports, and help management decide on various activities. Whether refueling a nuclear reactor or performing industrial radiography, desk work is as essential as fieldwork.

Author: @nazneen-ansari
Curator:@erikah


Happy Anniversary /Nazneen Ansari

Today @shahzad-ansari and I celebrate our 18th wedding anniversary and for that, I want to take the opportunity to write about the wonderful life that we have created for our family, which consists of us and our 3 loving kids.

Author: @greddyforce
Curator:@erikah


How I Accidentally Smashed My Camera During Travels - RIP Nikon

I just arrived back from Madeira island, Portugal. Not all went that well as the title already indicates, I am now officially cameraless because I sadly smashed it to the ground 2 days ago, on another small island near Madeira, named Porto Santo. I broke both the lens and camera body, the shutter gives me errors. This is the story of how it happened.

Author: @catlady-natascha
Curator:@erikah


A tired little Lily is home and well

Eventually we made it through the morning with lots of playing and cuddling. The weather gave us a break too and it stopped raining for long enough to bring Lily to the Vet at midday and for me to get back home dry.

Author: @herbae
Curator:@erikah


One man can change the world

Speaking of one man, you are one man, I am one man. You and I can make this world a better place. Starting from our home, school, and society.

Author: @denmariehive
Curator:@erikah


My kind of Wednesday walk 🚶‍♀️❤️

I start my Wednesday walk, I go to school to get my school ID, I woke up early so that I could be first in line, but there were still many people who lined up before me I go to school at 8:00 am and I'm out at 12:00 pm, After taking a picture of me, my ID was immediately given and I went out with my friend.

Author: @zailecita
Curator:@erikah


A visual exploration of my inner self - Una exploración visual a mi interior [ENG/ESP]

There are life experiences that make us question our beliefs, our identity, and even our feelings. In my case, one of the situations that has taken me to emotional extremes where I have stopped to question many things in my life has been migration, stripping us of a part of us, leaving aside a path that felt safe and in full confidence for a totally unknown new path is like embracing a bouquet of roses, you feel the delicate aroma, its soft petals but you also hurt its thorns, or at least that's how I have felt, in very broad strokes.

Author: @writermaximus
Curator:@erikah


MID-MONTH RESOLUTION

Now, we all know what a resolution is, and we've all failed horribly at keeping them, But each and every year we still continue to make these resolutions because we believe that the start of a new year is a kind of temporary reset or another chance to set things right and that gives us extra motivation to achieve things.

Author: @zanoz
Curator:@erikah


Superstitious Lies? How Do You Deal With Them?

While growing up, our parents, grandparents, aunties and uncles, and even our older cousins made us believe some things that we couldn't even prove if they were true or not. Though I am one person that doesn't believe in some superstition, I don't give it space to dominate my being or thoughts no matter how true or perfect people try to polish their lies and shallow beliefs. I rather not let those things get to me as much as possible, I wave it off every time someone tries to bring up their superstitions.
The truth is, that some people have become slaves to their past or what they were told. The stories and information they were fed with are hunting them down in ways most of them aren't even aware of.

We hope you were able to take away something different, fresh, and new from these posts. Do not forget to try and submit your content to the more appropriate communities before OCD unless you feel it doesnt belong in any and is original content that works with our rules. You are allowed to cross-posting from other communities to to get visibility from OCDs subscribers as long as the original is posted there. Keep up the great work creating original content!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!

Join our Discord channel for more information.

image.png

Sort:  

Thank you very much for the mention. I appreciate it guys.

Thank you so much @erikah and to the @ocd community! That's so kind of you to mention my post here. Would have never expected this! I'm so glad I started posting on hive and I'm getting to know such a wonderful community with so many lovely people. Love from the kitties and me!

You're welcome. Happy posting and don't forget to have fun!

OCD and its curators are doing great searching and supporting the quality content creator on the platform.

Kudos to everyone involved

Very grateful for the mention 🤲🏼
And big thanks to @erikah for supporting my work and the OCD community for all they've been doing for us creators💙

Looking forward to making and consuming quality content🙌🏻

You're welcome! Keep up the good work and we're looking forward to more quality content from you.

You got it!🙌🏻

very grateful for the support received.