Where is the Restroom?? - Travel Story Day 1

in #ocd4 years ago

Where is the Restroom ??

Oh Yes, the photographs I'm sharing today are a part if our exploration to find a toilet / restroom on the state roads of Denver.

33fuvw.jpg

It was a trip to Colorado, Should say a plan of 1600 miles in 4 days. Crazy loop,.
It started from Atlanta by flight and landed in Denver. Went directly to my prebooked rental car station. Should I say it as my bad luck or the good, it was the first snow flakes in Denver.

As usual, my prebooked car section had run out of 4 wheel drive and the one available in the section was not a 4 wheel drive 🤦‍♂️
A bad start. I had to spend extra to get a 4 wheel drive ☹ I should say it was worth it as it started snowing.

Temperature was dropping slowly as it was closing midnight. I was waiting in rental parking area till the flight from New Jersey was landed in Denver airport. My girlfriend was traveling and her flight was delayed 🤷‍♂️

Pick her at night 12:30 and reached a place 1 hr away from airport.
Boulder
I had already book all 4 nights via airbnb and different hotel sites.

The first stay at night was in a individual house in a cool neighborhood. The host had given me very clear instructions on self checkin. Followed exactly to get into my room. It was a very tiring day with out doing much. The host had made us a comfy bed and necessities. Took a quick shower and crashed into our bed.

Got up early in the morning by 6:30 AM. Marked ourselves a time of 8:00 to get ready and start from their. When the bathroom was occupied by her, I just saw from my window, and found this cute guy sitting so calmly waiting for someone.

qpia31.jpg
Looks here and ther all the while

xf7co1.jpg

And just above his head ther was a tall maple tree. And you should know the Maples are the best trees for fall colors. This huge tree had turned yellow and was right near the corner
Here is how he stood
gwgs4h.jpg

The colors of fall look so attractive and this was the choice for our fall season drive.

We Got ready in time, and started from our first Host from airbnb.

I always have this habit of taking detours and asking google to reroute the app and I always prefer to take narrow and new roads to explore the core. Here was a narrow muddy road while let us to Deer trail.
Few photographs captured while we were on the Deer trail road.

sda5dt.jpg


530u1v.jpg


gkc3ut.jpg


9ogbp7.jpg


The Deer trail took us into the mountains and a loop back to the main roads. The mountain slopes had the beautiful homes built. And I believe all these was a tourist target homes.

Few photographs on those luxurious homes, yes luxurious referred to the location and the scenic beauty that is awarded in response.

5pksmz.jpg

The home looks so beautiful. The home collects a great rents too 😊😊

bdo521.jpg

Seeing behind the lines 😊

c7njyh.jpg

These photographs were clicked from the car itself 😁

We bad already spent couple of hours on the roads, stopping at some good spots taking pictures and selfies 😉

Joined the main highway back. It's a small state highway. While on the way, few clicks from the Car.

qq4lgt.jpg

I had to cross the high held mountains of Fogg to get to the other side For a close view from the Rocky Mountains 🤭🤭

kourmc.jpg

These mountains were the begining invitations to Rocky mountains.

Now it's been a while on the roads and We had not stopped for restrooms too. I was a little off the city and couldn't find a gas station(Gas stations often have restrooms for travelers). Nothing was available.

As the time passed the pressure was building.
I was to shout loudly,

Where is the Restroom.

It was surprise to find one after a while. Pulled in immediately and got light at the restrooms 😊😊

Only then I realised, I had pulled into a view point. A view point to view a beautiful stream flowing, rocks made it look more beautiful, creating the beautiful music of water flow.
It was a 100mtrs of walk from the parking place.

From the Parking place, the view was already colorful.
hms8nd.jpg


z0mhr0.jpg

The rough 100mtrs trail was having free interesting things.

  1. Some tiny yellow flowers which are not common

68r4zl.jpg


yjl75m.jpg

  1. Some strange flower plant which had grown straight from ground into air. Someone even told me that the plant is of a medicinal use and I forgot what they called this plant as,

Here they are
h3rgl5.jpg


Black and white of the same image above
ww9kmm.jpg

And some thrilling bikers passing by, tried capturing a panning shot, but was of no much use to 😊
o3u9e2.jpg

The same image I have used as cover photograph of the post is the below

7w3eqk.jpg


7w3eqk.jpg


33fuvw.jpg

So here I will stop the current travel of Day 1 from Denver to Boulder.
Will do more short posts before the bigger one 😊

Hope you all had great time, and for all those who have put in their time, hope its worth putting their time here 😊

Stay safe and stay innocent
Have a beautiful day all my friends.

Sort:  

The tall plant is called mullien. Also called Cowboy toilet paper as the leaves are soft. You can smoke mullien or use the leaves as a tea for respiratory issues. Also has a deep tap root which improves the soil by bringing nutrients to the surface. Grows all over Colorado.

Wow, thanks a lot for the information. 👌👌👌

And the picture there it beautiful, I love it.

Thanks for taking a look at the pictures 😊

Welcome.

I see a huge restroom in your photos. It's called nature. 😂

Nice article and photos. Thanks for sharing.

😁😁 very True, that was the last option. Really had to put effort for finding a restroom was for the girl 😉
I love Nature 😂

Manually curated by @minnowvotes

Thanks team 😊

Beautiful scenery! I love road trips.

Thanks for stopping by 😊
We travel and make memories worthwhile 😊😊

Excellent

Thanks buddy

Photography beautiful!

Thanks 😊