How I Spent My Birthday This Year

in #ocd2 years ago

Last August 11 was my birthday and I file a leave of absence so that I can spend time to celebrate and have a good rest for that day.

There's no fancy foods in my birthday. I woke up around 7 am and still in bed for few minutes and get up around 8 am. I felt a bit lazy that day because my body was a bit heavy and tired.

When I woke up my partner wasn't around. He just leave some bread for my breakfas. He came back from wet market and 'cause he will cook somethings special for our lunch and dinner. He just wanted me to keep this day to be free of work and duties.

IMG_20220811_200825.jpg

He cooked chicken afritada and it was super delicious. I ate a lot of rice the whole day because he cooked so good. Around 1 in the afternoon one of my nephew surprises me with an unexpected gift from her. She's 9 years old and she was a bit shy when she brings her gift to me.

IMG_20220814_115459.JPG

It was in this carton box with a written birthday greetings in a piece of paper which she puts inside the box. I was surprise from her simple gift and her effort to buy me those chocolate candies and an earring. She's so sweet and very caring.

IMG_20220814_115358.JPG

My birthday wouldn't be complete if I don't bake some cakes. I chose to a mocha chiffon cupcakes with a simple chocolate frosting. Sadly my hand mixer wasn't working so I have to beat the egg whites using my whisker. A lot of arm work out tho. I bake it for 10 minutes and allow to cool. Then spread frosting on top.

IMG_20220814_115549.JPG

I decided to cooked some Chicken Adobo for lunch tomorrow and get bake a dozen of cupcakes. A simple treat for my work mates.


The following day...

I arrived early that day and spend some minute inside our pantry. My prank me that my manager was looking for me and she's mad at me. So I was scared to enter our office then all of them sings happy birthday and greeted me.

IMG_20220812_174847.jpg

They also put some cute balloons in my table with my photo as well. I didn't expect anything since my birthday was over. I am happy to see their effort especially to my close friends who made an effort. This is one of my most memorable birthday I ever had in my life.

IMG_20220814_091813.JPG

It is simple but happy.. Thanking God for his miracle to be able to live another year here on earth. For allowing me to enter a new world which I had right now. To meet different people and interact with. This made my year to be in a motion of learning, discovering, challenging and determination in life.

Thanking also you guys who read my story today.