My Humble Journey as a Car Agent since I was Hired.

in #ocd2 years ago

Two Months After I Was Hired

Hey guys, blessed day! it's been a while and I missed to be here. Today let me share some of my recent learnings and challenges that I experience as a first timer in a car industry.

IMG_20220721_113754-01.jpeg

Being as a Sales Executive gave me a lot of insights in life. Having this job is not an accident. God gave me this job at the right time were I am too hungry for new possible way to earn money and be an example that our lives is a matter of choices.

Me and my other co-workers get a contract as for 3 months under a probationary period. In that contract we must maintain atleast 1 unit of car per month for 3 months. After that first 3 months, we need to maintain atleast 2 unit of car for another 3 months and after that certain period, we are are under evaluation for regular employment.

As a newbie and didn't have all the guts and knowledge and experience in selling cars, it is quite difficult to find a prospect client. Our sales business mostly from our own FB page and personal FB account. We gather their requirements sent online and even cash payment as well.

Here in this modern world that buying any kind of stuff online is getting the business faster and less hassle.

Being in this job, I've got the chance to meet different people and deal to some difficult situation. I guess it is the part being in the sales world. Some costumers are very nice and friendly. Some are too demanding and hard to understand deals.

Introducing our Office and Showroom

We are located at Mac Arthur Highway in Marilao Bulacan. The showroom is divided into two. The right side is for Foton and the left is for Chery. This is the front desk view for showroom duty employee. Usually we only have 3 cars inside inside our showroom.

IMG_20220728_162645.JPG
IMG_20220728_162556.JPG
IMG_20220728_162546.JPG

This is our office and this is the same spot were I took my exam which took me more than an hour to finish it.

IMG_20220729_073207.jpg
IMG_20220729_130829.JPG

A lot has changed after 2 months. A part of me taught to be smart, insensitive, positive thinker and to treat everybody nice. Which I know that it will not happen overnight.

I am thankful that God uses those people around me to motivate me in achieving my goals. I enter this job with zero knowledge about selling cars and car itself but I have to push myself out of my comfort zone.

IMG_20220729_094532.jpg

I do believe that I am a work in progress and God sees my hardwork, passion and through this job, a lot of doors will be open. Opportunity knocks once so grab and make the most out of it. Everyday I have to overcome my weaknesses and negativity.

Life is a matter of choices. This is all for today, thanks for allowing me to share my experience as a newbie car sales agent. I missed to be here..

Sort:  

Selling is my biggest weakness....
Pero yan ang unang dapat matutunan lalo ng mga bagong graduates.
God bless in your journey as a sales exec

Hello, sa totoo lang ayaw q din ng sales. Grabe napakahirap at nakaka stress pero walang madaling trabaho at may mga pagkakataon na dun pa pala tayo ilalagay ni Lord para maalis tayo sa nakasanayan natin na comfort zone. Hiring kami hehe 😅

Wishing you more sales sis ❤️😊

Congrats for surviving 2 months as I know it's not easy. I know the business, its hardships and its challenges, especially now when money is tight for everyone. Hang in there if you like it as in time it's going to become easier.

I see you're posting mostly on your blog and not in communities. We have different communities on Hive and we're encouraging users to post in the right community based on the topic of the post. This post for example would fit better in Ladies of Hive community. Posting in the right community can bring you more traffic to your post, as well as you can connect with like minded people.

Here's a guide I put together to help you learn about how communities work and why you should use them -> Communities Explained - Newbie Guide.

Once you posted your post in the right community, you can then cross post it to OCD community. Here's a guide about cross posting.

Please don't delete any post with the purpose of reposting it in another community as that can be considered abuse! Leave this post here, you'll get it right next time.

Good luck and let me know if you need any help.

Thanks for informing me, will definitely do that.

My pleasure :)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

You're are so inspiring, I love it that you are always willing to learn new things and I'm sure God will always bless those that are improving on themselves.

Working with such an amazing company might not be an easy task but like you said, you will have a lot to learn and in the end you will part of those who will be asked to teach other newbies.

All the best in achieving your goal as being a full time employee, good luck dear.

I came here via the link shared by @ocd on their curation report.

Hello. How beautifully you expressed your feelings. It was very interesting and attractive for me. I have recently joined your group. I would be happy if you follow me too. Thank you very much..