You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OCDB goes manual

in #ocd5 years ago (edited)

Cheers for the info acidyo. I won't worry about the tag unless I see an article saying different.

P.s. I know curation from any of the guilds is an occasional blessing rather than a regular thing.

I'm just glad that there are more people out there looking now, and not just from my perspective with the content I make. From a much wider perspective, one of the first things I figured about steem when I arrived was that outside of the circle jerks etc, the real driving force behind helping reward fairly were the curation guilds. This knowledge created a positive impetus to improve and develop, and once I realised that many curators take engagement into account, it encouraged me to get involved in discord communities and projects.

This story is a common one for most new steemians who actually have some talent in content creation. I see curation guilds as the vital conduit between stake that wants to be passive and the community. Well, it's the healthy way for passive stake to build the network value and hopefully the price of steem.

Anyway, I'll shut up now 🤣 I'm just genuinely enthusiastic to see this news. Great stuff!

Sort:  

muy buen post jajaja, me gustaria vean mi blog y espero les guste mi contenido (apoyemonos)