You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There Ain't No Show

in #ocd3 years ago

We had just gotten enough snow (finally!) to fill in most of the potholes in our road when the rain and melting began a couple of days ago. Now the potholes are all in plain sight once more, snickering as we creep through them at 5 mph. Today's snow should be just enough to disguise them temporarily, possibly resulting in a broken axle for some unsuspecting person. I doubt if our road will get graded until April; first it has to thaw, and then it has to dry out. I think twice about driving out of our development, and refuse to do it more than once a day. I think that's partly why I get depressed this time of year: I feel trapped.

Sort:  

Oh your road is definitely legend. That whole March til solidifying time has got to be rough, it's just so awful. My road doesn't have the volume of potholes that yours does, but I do get the sinky ruts of mud sucking doom. North Idaho life, lol! My friends just came back from Tucson, they had a lovely, warm, not depressing time...hint hint;)

lol, hope you had a great weekend!