You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Put On Your Empathy Socks

in #ocd3 years ago

I can picture you as a mental health coach! Go for it! Right now my daughter is on many waiting lists over in the next state, including one for a counselor. Seems as if they are only allowed to see so many patients a day, due to Covid restrictions, so they have fallen behind. Ironically, the Covid situation has increased the need for counselors. face palm

Sort:  

Oh wow, and of course the so-called restrictions to help actually causes harm in another way. Sad.

Hope she gets an appn soon, I went to college to be a counselor, but had to graduate early and not finish that training because a Miss Izzy came along lol, they are almost grown so I will just continue on what I started, there is so much need for it.