You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The horrendous failure of curating Quality Content

in #ocd11 months ago

It has been a while, but it seemd to be fine.
I kept it simple: Guest1 is username, paste this long string into the password box. No one said anything bad, and most were short 1-2 word comments. I didn't run any numbers at the time, or if I did I have forgotten. it was a huge response , but enough that I knew it worked and could be scaled up Guest2, Guest3.

Sort:  

Excuse me if I keep asking, but if you don't have your own hive account, you can still log in using the regular login procedure by entering Guest1 as username and the Posting Key (which you published publicly readable on your blog)? Have I understood that correctly? How does the system recognize it if the existing Posting Key does not correspond to the usual username (which would be mine)? Or how did you make it to work?

I am not very skilled in the technical things.

In any case, thank you for the info and it's very interesting that this had a great response.

No problem.
I created a new account, with a name Guest1, and then publish a post on Hive, which invited potential new users to come in and try the platform for free by using the username Guest1 and the posting key I published in the post.