The cost of mastery

in #ocd3 years ago

IMG_20211021_110531.jpg

I believe our dreams, goals, beliefs and mindset changes constantly as we grow and evolve due to our exposures no matter how little.

I love being a photographer and making videos but honestly I don't even know what the future have for me and I usually have this self doubt a lot of times. I get drawned in thoughts of how this niche is saturated and I often times question my competency.

Sometimes I wonder if it's worth the time and treasure I put into it. One minute I'm highly motivated the next minute I'm overthinking everything which made me procrastinate alot.
But as time went by, I made a decision to focus on this path which I have chosen and keep going on no matter what comes until I become as refined/ polished as I want to be in this profession.
I realized that nobody was born a pro. It is acquired through constitency, discipline and repeated actions.
Here are some quotes I love that inspires me alot

"Speak not of gifts, or innate talents! One can name one can name all kind of great men who were not very gifted. But they acquired greatness became 'geniuses'"
Fredrick Nietzsche

"Withstand the setbacks and failures. The days of grudgery, and the hardwork that are always a part of any creative action"
Robert Greene
IMG_20211021_110621.jpg

Mastery takes time there is no cheat code to it. I will be patient and dedicated in constantly improving myself while trusting the process. Promising my self to do my best and keep pushing even when I don't feel like it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @steadyfigure! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thanks alot for your support

Wonderful post you have here!

To a master in your niche, you have to keep working on yourself, keep craving, keep having patience and take baby steps so you can also evaluate at the same.

Love your photos, amazing shots. 👌

Thanks @esther-emmanuel for coming through your words will sink in