Mon Azure

in #ocd3 years ago

Am I the eclipse that blocked her happiness? Or, a black hole that consumed her soul? I wish I could change the past; go back and fix everything that I have ruined. Too late I am to rectify what’s been done. I guess the best thing to do is to stay away from her path. Yea, it is the best.


IMG20201217160528.jpg
Photo Credit @zayedsakib

Azure, my beautiful blue; my blue sky, my ocean. The sky doesn't know what a bird feels like when he's soaring, nor does the ocean care about what a sailor feels when he's gliding across looking through his binoculars. She'll never know how much she means to me; she'll never believe it, not after everything.

I still remember the day I first laid my eyes on her. Earth-shattering – quite a fitting word I suppose. She was in another dimension, in her own world, not caring about her surroundings. A little laugh came out of me as soon as I saw her swaying her head and tapping her feet as she was blasting her ears through headphones. I don't know why it made me smile, if you had seen me then you'd say I was starting to fall in love with her unknowingly. And then, I lost her in the crowd.

My mother said I'm too romantic
She said, "You're dancing in the movies"
I almost started to believe her
Then I saw you and I knew

Sam Smith sang it right. Oh, I was feeling like a foolish guy, what was happening to me!! I kept hoping that I get another chance, Karma heard me alright. Like all doom hunts its prey, I found her again. I asked her for coffee and she agreed. I kept seeing her whenever I could and she, you should have seen her laugh; as if that laughter alone can drive away all the darkness looming over me. But you see, I myself am the darkness.

If only I hadn't been reliving my pain over and over again, drowning myself in substances. Self-loathing, bipolar nature, duplicity turned me into the monster I am now. How could she love me? She's sunlight, and I was nothing but pitch black dark. The part of me that loved her could see that I was breaking her into pieces, but the monster in me didn't care. I drove her to madness, almost made her jump from that rooftop; still, the monster wasn’t satiated. I fled, far away from her. I’m tired of breaking her.

Ari, the certifiably demonic lion, king of the jungle, ran away cowardly because he can’t change his disposition; how pathetic. I was lion only in name only, not in character. I wasn’t brave enough; I wasn’t strong enough. Yes, I ran away just for long enough to be better, do better; just long enough to give her a chance to heal. But wait, this wasn't supposed to happen. I left her so she could heal, my unforgivable act can't be undone. My Azure turned into the monster that fought so hard to leave behind; the scars I bore are now adorning her.

My very own unhappily ever after; or is it happily never after! Once upon a time, a demonic lion fell in love with the blue nightingale and then killed her. An appropriate synopsis for a nightmarish love story, don't you agree?

Sort:  

Mon Azure. Hope that pretty Blue Nightingale found her everlasting sanctuary:(

Hmm in a way she has found her happy ending.... an unexpected one


Congratulations @surrealfia!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day

I am sure you know who Nillohit is. In the books, he was often called Blue. Not Azure... but close enough. He was always 27. I have passed that magical age nearly 2 decades... but hopefully you are not far from it. Grab it by the horns.

Dada sorry to say even though I have heard of Nillohit but haven't read it before... 27 is a magical time... sadly I passed mine just 2 years ago... also, sadly I was thrown out of track and was desperately finding a path... I don't regret it; it could have been better but better late than never