You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Could anger be good?

in #ocd4 years ago

It's a good read. I have a digital version of it and went through it several times. It helped me out quite a lot, although I tend to forget a lot of my 'feel better' tricks due to an overload of information and too much reading hahaha!

Sort:  

Hey! That's very nice! I have found it to be such a good book, especially because there are a lot of misconceptions about anger and angry men/women. If we would take to time to understand what is it behind the anger, we could not only change ourselves for the better, but also the way we perceive our surroundings and our relationships.

Of course that after reading many books it is easy to feel lost between several ideas of several authors. That is why it's nice to once in a while come back to the book and read it again.

For me, this is one of the reasons I love physical books, because I can make notes and return to them whenever I want or feel that an idea bugs me about a certain matter.

Thank you for taking your time to read my post Vincent, I appreciate it😊

Have a great day!

!ENGAGE 10

Hey! That's very nice! I have found it to be such a good book, especially because there are a lot of misconceptions about anger and angry men/women. I

I was talking about the book that I recommended to you ;>)

I love physical books too but since my brother and his girlfriend gifted me a secondhand E-reader two years ago, I'm quite the fan of this machine too. It's small and light weight ( perfect to take on a trip ), impossible to break, its battery lasts a long time and I love that it has no light inside ( unlike all the screens I stare at ).

If I can choose, I still pick 'real' books but the couple of 100 books that are on this little device make it well worth it.

Thank you for taking your time to read my post Vincent, I appreciate it😊

Sure thing and likewise!

P.S. Today, I am literally rewriting and re-digitalizing / editing a printed version of the 100 pages that I wrote last November ( the original 'The Story of Hypersensitivosaurus' )

Big hug,

Vincent

Ooo good luck with your story, I am sure it will come out amazing, just like you! Have a great day Vincent🤗

Thank you for your amazingly kind words

❤️

Always 😊🤗

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.