First Time at Blender + Updating my Game Models

in #ocdb3 months ago

Poratda PeakD Post.jpg

Hey guys! On my last post i showed you a personal project i have been working on for the last months called Bottle Flip. Is a game where you have to swap bottles positions until you get the correct order of the bottles.

At first my idea was to make the bottles in 2D so i made this one in honor of Hive Blockchain

Screenshot_27.png

But searching for references for my next bottles i found this TUTORIAL and i felt in love with the result! Also i think that kind of bottles will make the game prettier and pleasent to play.

So i decided to change my game to a 3D perspective with those kind of beautiful bottles. But i have a problem, the bottle it was made with Blender and i never use it. But since this game is for practising my skills as a Game developer and learn new ones i decided to give it a try!

On the past i had use 3Ds Max but blender controls and UI are really different so it took me sometime to learn all the shortcuts and where all the things are.

Here are some pics whnn i was making the model:

For the chain i use some Bezier Curves who help me guide the chains. That save me a lot of work because if i wouldnt have them i would have tu put them in the correct position manually.

Screenshot_30.png

Screenshot_18.png

Screenshot_31.png

For the shader and colors i tried following the tutorial i told you and althought i didnt achieve the same result im really happy with my result. Howeever i will keep improving the shader while i make the new bottles!

The Final Result

Screenshot_32.png

Thank you for taking your time to read this post! I will show you more bottles in the next one!

untitled.gif

Sort:  

The new one look really well

Thanks! 🤗

Very interesting, I believe that changing from 2D to 3D art is a difficult job. Even more so if you don't have any 3D skills, but it turned out very well. It would be interesting to leave more information about the project.

Oh! I love toon shaders!

Congratulations @rama-dev! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain