My introduction post

in #ocdcommunity2 years ago

Hi everyone, hope you are doing well. I was so much delighted to write here,

Let's start with the basics. You can call me Stevelight. Steve is fine for those who don't know me. And trust me it's an easy nickname to remember.

You might be wondering what the name means. It is the pronunciation same sound and it looks cool at the same time.

So let's get to things I like/love doing.
IMG-20220713-WA0076.jpg

My favorite Book

I like reading a lot, this is one of the thing that keeps me busy if I'm not on my phone. I read any genre of books, but mostly I read Educational and Romantic books.

My favorite book is Think big by Ben Carson.

My favorite sport

My favorite sport is football. When I was a child, I always wanted to become a footballer. But you know as children, we get to choose ambitions based on what we like. But life will show us our true ambition.

The first thing I like about football is that it is very competitive. I also like that it's fast-paced. I like how everyone on the field has a job to do, and it is teamwork that wins or loses the game. I love many things about football, but my favorite thing about it is that it is a team sport.

My favorite team is Chelsea. and I respect great footballers like Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi. My dream is to get my shirt signed by either or both of them.

**My Ambition
**
As the world grows, I believe cryptocurrency is taking over in most aspect of businesses in this world. So part of my ambition is to become a BCH enthusiast like @pantera1 . Reading his articles make me want to know more about BitcoinCash. He is a Role model to me. Which is why I will try to make BCH known to people around me in all the possible way I can.

My Dream

Most people have an idea of what they want to be in life, but they are not sure how to go about it. It takes a bit of courage to express your talents, especially when you don't fit the common bill of perfection desired by the masses.

Like I said earlier, I always wanted to be a footballer. But as I grew older, I found something else interesting. I started by repairing our home appliances. Till I finally built a rechargable moving car. Now I am proud to say I'm an engineer in the making.

In addition, my favorite celebrity crush is Naomi Scott. She is a very beautiful and talented actress. I'm sure most of us would know her. She played the role of Jasmine in the movie (Aladdin 2019).

I think I've written enough about myself. Any further thing you need to know about me, please ask in the comment section.

If stories to read, I have loads to tell.

I also have so much to share with you guys. I hope you stay with me.

Thanks for reading

See you in my next article
@lovesniper @flaxz

Sort:  

Great to see you made your first post man, and very welcome to Hive.

!ALIVE

PS. You will earn more ALIVE tokens if you add #AliveAndThriving too as we have a curation project looking for that tag with the largest ALIVE stake in the tribe behind it.

  • The 4 points of #AliveAndThriving, the first point is mandatory, then add one or more of the rest, share your journey to thrive in life.


Made in Canva

@stevelight! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @flaxz.alive. (3/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Welcome to the hood brother, I hope you brought in enough goodies to keep us crushing solely on you.

My favorite sport is football. When I was a child, I always wanted to become a footballer. But you know as children, we get to choose ambitions based on what we like. But life will show us our true ambition.

I love this part, you are indeed a great thinker, though we all had what we wanted to become while little, life at its own pace brought in something else.

Congratulations to an engineer in the making😇😇.

Welcome once more brother.

Thanks balikis for the welcome 💕

🤗🤗🤗🤗

Hello @stevelight! This is @chillwithshanna from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

It's also best to subscribe to Communities you like and share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience. Or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

Thanks for the welcome and these tips, it helpful.

Loading...