Is bearshares really dead???

in #odc4 years ago

Is bearshares really dead??

download (6).jpeg

Last year on the adventure of getting a blogging blockchain
I came across bearshares, I really thought of it as a good program of which they gave users free 1000bearpowers that we call hive power here upon sign up just to boost the community

This made a lot of people to come in and dedicated therselves to write on the platform
After sometime, I noticed the blockchain was controlled by a single person claiming to be a registrar of the platform of which he failed to mention the name of the owner

A lot of questions aroused round the platform asking who the owner was, I noticed the registrar was harsh with his use of English which made some investors left

Later bears got listed on bitshares and trades started, but because of some few reasons nobody really wanted to invest,

Then the man later came up with a post about buying bears with SBD or steem of which most of the active members then took part in, including me, we bought a lot then, hoping the amount generated will be enough to pay for the server fees and alot, but gradually because, the registrar couldn't answer a lot of questions people were leaving while I was having hope

Last week, he made a post saying something like what would we do if bearshares closes down, a lot of people panicked

It was so unfortunate today trying to access my account and I noticed an error code on my browser, then I ran to there discord channel only to find out that it has been closed down

Rest in peace bearshares
Rest in peace my wasted SBD