Solar powered Fridge

in #off-grid7 years ago

In this video I show real data. Data that is real world numbers from data I have collected over several years now. I challenge Fixedbydork to show me some data of his "95% off Grid" system. Piece of work that moron is...


By the way everyone that is following me good or bad has permission to share this video.

Sort:  

I always love crunching the numbers. I live off-grid and use solar as my only source of energy. I live back in the woods so I battle shade regardless of the season. In winter months I'm lucky to get 2-3 hrs. of sun and mid summer 4-5 hrs. I'm in a unique position in that I have more battery than I do panels. It's usually the opposite. I'm saving up to buy a whole pallet of panels (25). The prices are so much better that way, but the money fairy hasn't shown up to the house yet, haha. I'm looking forward to your future posts.

what I like is you have your data :)

I always love crunching the numbers. I live off-grid and use solar as my only source of energy. I live back in the woods so I battle shade regardless of the season. In winter months I'm lucky to get 2-3 hrs. of sun and mid summer 4-5 hrs. I'm in a unique position in that I have more battery than I do panels. It's usually the opposite. I'm saving up to buy a whole pallet of panels (25). The prices are so much better that way, but the money fairy hasn't shown up to the house yet, haha. I'm looking forward to your future posts.