95% Off-Grid Laundry. Done right...

in #offgrid7 years ago (edited)


This is what a real home solar installation looks like, with a detailed look at consumption and export to grid figures.

A great place to learn all about what solar PV can do for you.


Video kindly supplied by, and copyright of Timcat100

https://www.youtube.com/user/timcat100

Sort:  

You worked hard on that system it shows

hi didnt build it he payed someone to fit it all

I built everything on the garage all 28 panels. Permits to prove it asshole. I hired a contractor to install 8 panels on my south wall and 4 panels on my garage. His work on the garage failed the building inspection. I had to remove his work and when I did I expanded the system to 9 KW
Want a piece of me mother fuker?

As promised previously Troy this is another story of our man from Michigan . This one is about " LOVE " . A little background first . The man was a social misfit , especially with the opposite sex . Unable to find love in the good old U , S of A . The solution , seek it out in a third world country . WARNING : before continuing have plenty of tissue on hand . He joins a dating site and voila , in no time at all he's hit with a thunderbolt from the heavens . His true love is right there on the screen . Lord have mercy , a VERY young woman loves him . Benny Hill theme now plays . He packs , flies 10,000 miles over to her , proposes , she accepts , flies back and unpacks . Have that tissue handy now . The visa costs are going to bankrupt him , sniff , sniff , what to do . Losing his hair , can't sleep , oh lord . Ah ha beg for it ! Thank you folks . BUT WAIT , how do I get her to America . Will the suffering never cease , even the chickens are feeling his anguish , they stopped laying eggs and evil nasty winds are tearing his fairy meadow to shreds . ( have to take a break from this tale , my watery eyes make me unable to see the keys ) I will endeavor to persevere . What to do Lord almighty ? Ah ha , beg some more . Thank you again folks . And there you have it Troy . Our man who was " living in a fish bowl , year after year " ( stole that from Pink Floyd , Animals ) found and with a little ebegging bought a " Very " young bride . Wasn't that a touching story Troy ? Don't worry , I haven't forgotten the tale of the downtrodden bloke who worked for this fellow . It will be in the next edition of Scambuster Chronicles .

nice vid. What inspired you to get so involved in solar? Did you do the build out..or was it hired out.
3 years ago i was a bit afraid of solar...in terms of not feeling confident to create and maintain a working system... i hired out. years or troubleshooting the issues that would pop up...leaves me now more aware and feeling capable. i'd like to create my own smaller set up for my house...when i do ill try to construct it myself.

This is not my system, it is that of a friend in Canada.
I got interested in solar after meeting a man who was living on a "shipwrecked" boat near to me. I was involved with the local voluntary Coastguard at the time, so went down to talk with him regularly. He was managing to survive on a 100 Watt panel connected to a couple of old leisure batteries. It charged his phone and laptop, and lit his home. That was what piqued my interest in solar, and unfortunately, whilst searching YouTube for off-grid solar, Google threw up a link to the joker known here as @diyworld.

And here we all are today.

My tiny solar set up is purely used for charging battery powered devices, and a source of pure DC for my electronics tinkering. ;o)

I gave Oldcodge permission to share my video. Thank you sir for the compliment.

at your service

This is my system and I gave Oldcodge full permission to use this video.

no sweat...im not copyright cops. i see you guys are getting smarter...all those comments were just helping him. good luck with your mission....as i dont see him stopping or you guys....it will be interesting to see how it will all play out.

You are spot on! I don't see him ever giving up, he is a real snake! It does give me some solace though that at least T-Liar is now earning a living for real. I have never seen anyone put so much work into not working.

im not sure how aware he is or the .sucks crew. but him actually seeing that money is not going to be easy... first off he needs to do something called powering down. it will spread the money into 13 payments, once a week ...then he needs to join an exchange to change it into the US tethered dollar. then he needs to link that with his bank, when it gets transferred it will lose 10%. on top of all that...as soon as he powers down...in essence he loses his voting power. basically as i understand it. 1000 steem power is consider to be strong level. most will leave 1000 steem power always. currently 1000 steem power is worth a bit more than 1000 dollars.
that would mean that he strategically would not want to take out any money until after he has earned 1000 dollars worth of steempower.
and even at that moment he has the whole clusterfuck of getting it out.
i cant really see any money getting in a pocket for over 6 months.
actually a more effective way to get value out of steemit would be to trade for goods on cryptopia. which is kinda the ebay of crypto currencies.

Congratulations @oldcodge! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!