I have made a declaration on what is the best sitcom!

in #office7 years ago

I am the official self proclaimed sitcom judge authority.

and the best sitcom is....




Wait for it......




No, not How I met your mother...




Not Seinfeld......







Yes The Office. 

Don't get me wrong, I love shows like The Big Bang Theory, Modern Family, Everybody loves Raymond, and Friends. But The Office will go down as one of the greatest sitcoms ever.

With a great hilarious plot including a love story, this show makes me laugh every time I re-watch the series. (Of course I'm watching it now which gave me the idea to do this quick little blurp)

But what really makes the show is the main character. There is no character like Michael Scott on modern television.

Michael Scott, although he's incredibly ignorant and rude, is one of the most kindhearted characters to date.  He may seem like a jerk, but he has good intentions for the most part, and he truly is the world's best boss.

I recommend this show to everyone, and I dare you not to relate to one of the characters.

Please tell me your favorite characters, mine being Dwight...maybe...or Stanley...I don't know.

If you made it this far down the post, thank you, and now I'm looking for recommendations for my next show to watch. I want to know if there is a show out there that is as good as The Office. And yes I already watched Parks and Recreation...Love it too.