Sort:  

Stunning photo of the cliff😍...But be safe while taking these type of areas...

Ha ha yes I'm always safe ;) thanks !

Its so cool

hello @abagendo where was this taken? it feels a bit like Ireland.

It is ;) It's in south ireland

very interesting post...
upvoted and followed...!!!

it really looks as if the water is a cloud! Stunning photo!

Stunning photo @abagendo, following

I just appreciate the beauty in back and white. Nice photo , it may not be easy to find such vantage point to snap this photograph.

I don't want you to think I am trying to promote my story, so I will not mention which it is, or that I have not posted it...yet...in a year or two maybe.

Need to give a bit of background: In the story, a spaceship world, named Freddie, after Freddy Mercury, has a surface about one third of the surface of our moon. It has a river that flows from one side to the other and on the river is a make-believe ship, like those beautiful paddle wheels seen in the Missi (as I've seen in movies).

When a trip is taken, at the latter half, two cliffs rise and as the boat enters, it grows dark and soon little coloured lights can be seen taking off from the cliffs and as they approach, they become beautiful but tiny fairies. If they like someone, they will sing a song for him or her, sprinkle a bit of fairy dust on that person and fly away.

Anyone approaching the cliffs from the land, finds nothing in there, no fairies.

When I saw your photo, I imagined a similar cliff on this side and myself travelling into the land of the fairies.

Then you said this is Ireland. Of course! If not in Freddie, where else could it be?