Old Age

in #old6 years ago

I hate old age....

I don't mean I hate old people.....

I am fast approaching SEVENTY! So I am the last one to say I hate old people. I AM OLD PEOPLE!!!

Jeez, that sounds terrible....

Never thought I would get to this point in my life...

But old age, senior citizen, twilight years and other such crap just sound like someone wants to get rid of me.

And I hate that!

Now, you can tell me all about growing old gracefully, loving your final years, grasping the joyful moments..... all of that is a load of gobbledygook!!!

And next time I will tell you more about this. Meanwhile why not share some of your thoughts about growing old?

Sort:  

Congratulations @zabinet1201! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!