Icicle Fun

in #oldtimers6 years ago

I Cannot Resist

When I see an icicle dripping, I have a need to shoot it! LOL

I don't care if it is cliché, I just enjoy it.

icicle2PS__cropped__.jpg

One of My Favorites

I love this one because there is actually a little string of water like an umbilical cord between the mother icicle and the baby drop.

Plus the little suns actually have sunrays.

Icicle_string__drop__P1010888.JPG

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube Main channel
YouTube Photography
YouTube ASMR/Mukbang
Twenty20

footer.png

Sort:  

Background sets it off beautifully .Catching the drop a gem.

Thanks! It took a lot of missed drops to get it!

Ooooh! I like! I love that you captured the drop at just the right moment. Great job!

Thank you! It took a while!

Ice is awesome. They say it might even snow tomorrow despite the fact that it's been really warm and all of us had decided that it was already time for winter to be over.

I am so ready for winter to just go home!

Very cool pic👏

These icicles looks like ice tree branches with frosty feelings:)

Yes they sure do!

If I see an icicle dripping, I'm sure I will also take photos of it. I love this kind of subject because it is challenging.

I love your shots and its vivid. :)

Great catch there....I love that the sky is so blue as a backdrop and the umbilical cord stayed attached long enough for you to snap the shot.

You're on! I think I might be able to squeeze out an icicle photograph that challenges yours. I'm aware this isn't a challenge but I just woke up and got inspired by your post!

Have a good one!

Regards,
Esa

O my! Looks like the lollipops! Fabulous :)

I wonder how many photos did you have to take before you got those with the drops just right, lol. You must have some fast reflexes! With all that melt, it must be warming up! It will be summer before you know it! ; )

Those droplet tails are pretty amazing. Nice captures, mon. The blue sky is pretty wild too, with the contrast.

I to love icicles, really love the second one especially with the two connected

he he hmmm ^^ LOL got to love the iceicels :D

Cliche or not, you got some beautiful shots there!

steemusa is great.l simply cant skip the posts of you guys,thanks for this too @old-guy-photos

I took a photo of some icicles the other day..it is too cold when they are hanging off your fender above your truck tire.... they were on my truck.

What a great moment you captured there, on that second shot :))

I love icicles... i love looking at them from.afar tho... like in photos... lol