It's 20:30 and I'm preparing my OMAD breakfast

in #omad6 years ago

Starting an other period of One Meal Per Day tomorrow. No more short experiments like the ones I did this year for a while, no more long term experiments either of the type I talk about in my modulated input series, but seeing if what so far have been the most promising diet experiment outcomes this year and the years before can combine into a successfull recovery program for me.

My fysiotherapeut has finally given me the great light to start going all in again with respect to upper body exercise, after a real long period of taking it easy.

I'm fatter now than I've been in three years, not just because of my injury, but also for the sake of knowledge. If I run experiments, multiple experiments in series that I need to compare, I choose to try and get back to baseline with respect to bodycomp. That means after a successfull experiment that helped me lose a few pounds of body fat, I'll be actually spending time and effort to get back to the approximate bodycomp stats I had before the experiment first, before the next experiment starts.

I was supposed to start a new experiment next Monday. All reset to test if OMAD works for me as good when done with whey and bananas as it does with a high protein low carbohydrate whole food variant, or if it is just as awfully for my health as the bananas and whey reset I've been using that consists of six meals a day.

My last reset though, that I abandoned prematurely, had me feeling so bad, that I've had it with bananas and whey for now and that I've had it with resetting to baseline.

So now I'm going to do One Meal A Day "unless". No more strict experiments this year. Just one LCHP breakfast as only meal of the day "unless" there are practical or social reasons not to adhere to that routine.

So now I'm cooking for my breakfast tomorrow.

IMG_20180720_195401078.jpg

We start off with beef tallow from free range grass fed cows and garlic. I'm a bit bummed out that I can't buy larding strips of semi-rendered free range grass fed tallow anymore over here. I'm no fan of pork, but I'm a big fan of larding cheap supermarket beef and lamb with high quality tallow strips. But now I have cook my cheap beef in different ways, so today I'm doing a stew.

IMG_20180720_195906042.jpg

Ok, there is the beef.

IMG_20180720_195927070.jpg

We throw in some tomatoes for taste and water content.

IMG_20180720_200112561.jpg

Two stock cubes, curry and coriander seed.

IMG_20180720_200403607.jpg

And finally, one third of a bottle of cheap ruby port.

IMG_20180720_200510042.jpg

That's it, now I need to give it some time adding some water occasionally and let it simmer untill it's time to go to bed.

Tomorrow I'll add some avocado, eggs, a little piece of goat cheese and a cucumber and my breakfast single meal for the day will be ready.

Sort:  

Hive Archeology comment

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-20T19:33:36
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 11.55/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hive Archeology comment