You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get Your Free Hive Account

in #onboarding4 years ago

Hi, @stellabelle
This is great. I was trying to get my daughters on board but after many days one of them did not get even an email; another one got a message saying they could not verify her social media accounts, or something like that.
I used your referal to set up an account for one of my daughters. It looks like the account was created (@manujune), I got a password,but I don't see the option in the wallet to the different keys. I'm confused now.

Sort:  

ok, are you using the Hive Keychain extension to log in?
please tell me what app or website you are using.
I wrote a post detailing all the steps let me get that for you.

here are all the steps to get set up using peakd.com:
https://peakd.com/hive-198524/@hivepeople/sqqvpwgp-hive-198524

please just use hiveonboard.com if people have a phone number. it is way easier.

here's the youtube link if that is easier: it goes over all the steps:

Thank you very much. I finally got it

great that's what i want to hear. make sure and follow @hivepeople as that is where i put all my tutorials.

if you're on twitter, you can send me a private message there.
i'm @stellabelle on twitter....

your daughters have received a 10 Hive Power gift from me for joining Hive with my referral. This is given to get them started and earning some Hive. When they have powered up some Hive, I will return the delegation to my account, so that other new people can also get this benefit.