Just a Tag Line

in #onboarding4 years ago

Good evening, Ladies and Sirs.

This is my onboarding message to the few convinced to follow blindly, and those that are going to enjoy finding this little corner of my mind.
My strength in expression is images, words prove to be more difficult.
Poison.jpg
Happy Troll

Well its all perspective right?
This is not my first attempt at digital art[s]. This is further along my actual time line but this is for this.

Poison1.jpg
[Still] Happy Troll

You like that, yeah me too. Learned important techniques here.
I don't just happen into a well refined homage of a image. My gosh that was generous. Mr. Warhol is not my most favorite artist, but well recognized and respected for his perspective trails that he blazed. I, like Mr. Warhol, I'm sure, had someone to help guide and point him in any given direction. I, fortunately, have none other than...
@Dandays.
Thank you very much.
Without your encouragement, and all the gassing up my wife does, none of these things.
I am a multi media artist that works in vinyl, wood, acrylic, steel, epoxy resin, and well whatever will make the piece special unique and maybe strange.
These pieces above were created using the selfie camera on my Pixel 3, the all mighty google collage render, then off the Clipstudio Paint pro....
then well @Dandays took it and improved with his magic.

Thank you, everyone for stopping by
please kick your clothes off an stay awhile.

signiture.jpg

Sort:  

Well, well, well, if it isn't the wood working, metal shaping, tree growing, moonshine cooking, paint brush extraordinaire. I sure am glad to see you posting young man. Welcome to Hive!

I dig the shit out of these bright colors, excellent introduction, sir.

Minor suggestion (not that you need it): edit your tags to get more views. Keep art but try adding introduceyourself, blog, life, and the following curators: ocd, curangel, and qurator.

I'll try to get you some more eyes, too, we all need a half decent kickstart.

Ps--Why didn't you use the other one I tricked out where I gave you a gold grill? 🤔

Thank you again bug brother I do appreciate all the guidance an direction. I will be sure to find that "Gangster" version for sure.

You should have made the grill platinum!

Only a black&white photographer would say that.

I don't know what you're talking about, it's all shades of grey to me...

Well, hello, there from sunny South Africa @knottydaddy! Seems you will fit right in - there is something for everyone here and it does seem a little weird at first (well, as @plantstoplanks says, stillnis, sometimes) but we muddle along. Hope you'll join me at my virtual table or indulge one or my rambles and manage not to kick the cat...

Welcome and see you around!

!tip

Oh, and good advice about #introduceyourself and stay tuned for initiatives like #HivePUD (power up day) designed to help people grow their accounts.

!tip

You see! I mucked up and tipped myself instead of you. Fixed that, though!

'Alright stop! Collaborate and listen..'

🎁 Hi @fionasfavourites! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @fionasfavourites!

Check out @fionasfavourites blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Welcome to the party @knottydaddy! If you're of ill enough repute to associate with @dandays then I look forward to hearing more from you.

Thank you for the invite. I'll work thru the kinks to better ones I'm sure

Welcome here buddy! I'm not around very often, but when I do I will try to come say hi :)
Thanks to @dandays for showing you the place around and convincing you to join !

Thank you for the warm welcome. Hope next time your in I don't disappoint.

Well hello there @knottydaddy! Any friend of @dandays is a friend of mine. And he didn't pay me to say that...yet. 😉

My boyfriend @dksart is big into all different art mediums, so I can appreciate you cool, creative types. My medium is food. But somebody has to feed the starving artists.

I'm sure you'll find your way around here soon and discover plenty of like-minded folks to interact with. My pals @traciyork, @fionasfavourites and @nickyhavey I'm sure will come by to say hi, as well. Even after 3 years blogging I still feel like a newbie sometimes, but if you have any questions feel free to reach out! If nothing else I usually can figure out who to send you to for the answer. 😜

Posted using Dapplr

Oh, also @stellabelle is another great person to follow in the digital art space!

Posted using Dapplr

Thank you @plantstoplanks for a warm welcome. That @dandays as some of the best friend types.
Im thankful to be part of the community.

Happy to drop by! From what our mutual friend tells me, you've got plenty of awesome stuff to share with us!

Posted using Dapplr

I have been toiling away, in my various different areas for a while now.
More to come and hopefully it is as well received

As much as I wanted to link this song, it's Pura and my wedding tune and it just seemed unfaithful. So I'm going with the other one. 😉 Turn it up, chef!

I see you @nickyhavey, where's the drum n bass remix?

Dang I wish I was that smooth.

Drum and Bass with old school rap? If we can find the individual stems that make up the track, anything is possible 😉

Did you mean to rhyme that?

You're not the only gangsta in town 😉

Congratulations @knottydaddy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

October 2020 is the World Mental Heath Month

Welcome to Hive! Glad to see @dandays making himself useful on top of sharing his latest Drum & Bass remedies and helping you get started here! Any questions, feel free to reach out to any of us, we're happy to help!

Thanks for the tag @plantstoplanks @dandays

Glad to see @dandays making himself useful..

🤫 I got this gansgta persona. Who else you know types gangsta with a lean?

Lean Gangsta sounds like a wicked DJ name though

I do appreciate the warm welcome to such an awesome platform. Always with the proper recommend on the best sound scapes that @dandays is.
Thank you for stopping by hope to see more of me in the future.

Yeah that guy knows a thing or two about dnb (best genre around, no questions asked 😁)