OCD's Onboarding Program Compilation #100

in #onboarding10 months ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

Hello everyone!

This is a compilation post that will serve as a summary and status of the onboarding program. For those who are late to the party, OCD's onboarding program aims to bring more users to Hive and retain those users through the curation of posts submitted by the onboarders.

Anyone who's active in Hive is invited to apply as an OCD onboarder. Please see the details of the application process at the end of this post.

Who Onboarded Whom

@dodovietnam onboarded @sueee

WELCOME TO MY INTRODUCTION

I’m Sue, currently I'm 25 years old and I'm working in HCM city, or it is also known as Saigon. I was born and raised in Bao Loc city. Although it is not as famous as Da Lat, Bao Loc city still knew thanks to the beauty of the nature here. Like Da Lat, Bao Loc is a highland city, that have high mountains, steep hills and valleys. Here, you can enjoy the air so fresh and cool.

@soy-laloreto onboarded @danmora7

Dándome a conocer a la Gran familia de Hive / [ESP/ENG]

I tell you about me, my name is Daniela Morales, I am 18 years old and I am from Puerto la Cruz Edo Anzoátegui, soon I will start my higher studies in the career of Business Administration, actually it was not in my options but for a while now I called my attention because of having a great job field and hence my decision to train me in this profession.

@callmesmile onboarded @iamcheerfellll

A Prologue to The Little Girl with Big Dreams

All stories start with the leads' names; thus, "Hello, I'm Fel. I am very happy to be in this so-called "getting to know each other stage" between us, Hive. I am now a 20-year-old living in the little province of Cebu, Philippines.

@callmesmile onboarded @fixyetbroken

Life of an Ordinary GIrl! | My introblog.

Hi Hive! I’m Maureen, 28, an ordinary girl living in this ordinary world. @Fixyetbroken is the name I want to use in Hive.

@ayane-chan onboarded @itsmeelii

Beyond The Mirror

My life has been through a lot these past years, and some of those experiences have had a great impact on who I am today. Let me address two aspects of me which I've also shared in read: who I believe I am and who I aspire to be in the future.

@ayane-chan onboarded @melancholiaa

To Bleed Again.

Bonjour! Allow me to introduce my self, I am Melancholy [Meh-lan-kuh-lee], and yes, I am named after sadness. I love socializing with other people, however, I also enjoy being alone. I love love love going to coffee shops and reading a book. I am fascinated with the beauty of sunsets, skies, and sea. I also love looking at ancestral house, and I would love to own one someday. And oh, I love taking pictures of literally everything--may it be of myself, or the most random things, the only reason why I always need a companion whenever a I go out--to have someone take pictures of me.

@jobeliever onboarded @ajfaith

Grateful Newbie Here: My Self-Introduction

Hello everyone, this is @ajfaith from Tabogon Cebu Philippines. I am 39 years old, married with a responsible husband, and have four lovely children.

Stats

#OnboarderOnboarded
1soy-laloreto114
2dodovietnam57
3trangbaby38
4dimascastillo9028
5tpkidkai27
6indayclara22
7patsitivity21
8explorewithsasha19
9ayane-chan15
10samostically13
11callmesmile13
12lipe100dedos10
13intoy.bugoy9
14ybanezkim269
15luizhadad8
16chillwithshanna7
17wittyzell7
18crisciacm6
19sassy.cebuana3
20dennnmarc3
21naymhapz3
22glecerioberto3
23danaperez2
24asasiklause2
25dehai2
26jobeliever2
27thegaillery1
28kstreet1
29x-rain1
30ciadanmea1
31cthings1
32former onboarders242

Please take note that the stats do not reflect the current state of each onboarders as of this time because we are still catching up with this compilation post. The stats will be updated in each compilation post until it becomes up to date with the onboarding initiative.

Onboarder Application

OCD's onboarding program is conceptualized to be a powerful mechanism in attracting and retaining new content creators. Since incentives are given to active onboarders, it could be a nice income generation for those who wanted to focus more in inviting new users to Hive. For more information about this program, please refer to this post.

If you want to be an onboarder, join us in OCD's Discord Server and write your application in #onboarder-application channel. Your application must contain the following:

  1. Your Hive username.
  2. The types of users you will be inviting.
  3. The reason why you want to be part of the onboarding program.

Once you've applied, there will be a vetting process. We will check your on-chain activity to make sure that you can be trusted. Once you're in, you have the capacity to make an invite link using OCD's account creation token, invite anyone you think is a good addition to Hive with a quick and no SMS required account creation, nominate the posts of your invites through a special channel for curation, and get beneficiary rewards both from the users you've invited, posts like these and more benefits in the future!

Be warned that you are responsible for your invites. Meaning, their activity reflects on how you mentor them. Any suspicious activity of your invite can be a ground for your expulsion in the program. Make sure that before they start posting in Hive, you already oriented them on the activities to avoid such as plagiarism.

Be an onboarder now!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@synergized(5/10) tipped @ocdb

!BBH
!BEER
!PIZZA

@ocdb! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @synergized. (2/20)

Great project. I will surely delegate HP to you pretty soon.
!pizza