OCD's Onboarding Program Compilation #103

in #onboarding9 months ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

Hello everyone!

This is a compilation post that will serve as a summary and status of the onboarding program. For those who are late to the party, OCD's onboarding program aims to bring more users to Hive and retain those users through the curation of posts submitted by the onboarders.

Anyone who's active in Hive is invited to apply as an OCD onboarder. Please see the details of the application process at the end of this post.

Who Onboarded Whom

@mommyjane onboarded @chimegipamus

ME ON THE HIVE: A SELF INTRODUCTION

I am Mich, 42 and 13 years married to a Pastor of a Christian Church. God did not give us a child until now, but we are happily taking care of a lot of young people in our church. I love to see our youth today immerse in God’s truth and walk on the right path in life that is why I teach them the Word of God.

@ybanezkim26 onboarded @katiemeow

Start of Something New | A Hive Introduction

Hi, my name is Kate, and the journey to explore the Hive universe is about to begin. I was first introduced to this platform by two of my colleagues. While the notion of earning for the content you produce sounds appealing enough, for someone like myself who also enjoys writing almost anything, I suppose why not give it a shot?

@jobeliever onboarded @ancrafts

A Newbie Unleashes to Venture New Things: A Self-Introduction

I am Analyn, 26, married from the Northern Part of Cebu. I am a mother of one so cute and healthy pandemic little boy. Despite the desperate situation during those trying times, we're still blessed with our greatest blessing. Currently, I am passionately loving the job that I dreamt of four years ago, to be a public school teacher. Thankfully, I am now and counting for more years. I am teaching in one of the largest and growing schools in Cebu City. I am a goal-getter and risk- taker person. But, it's quite ironic on my side because when I rate myself I don't have that extreme toughness element.

@jonsnow1983 onboarded @vicscomet

Me dicen Vicky - My Hive Intro [Esp/Eng]

My name is Victoria Boett, sometimes they call me Vicky or simply Victoria. I was born in Venezuela and currently live in Lechería, Anzoátegui State, a very touristic area known nationally and internationally for its beautiful beaches.

@ybanezkim26 onboarded @danahnatalie

A Bit About Myself: A Self Introduction

My full name is Danah Natalie Pagobo Alburo. Yes, I'm including my middle name because my mom would be disappointed if I didn't. I'm originally from the northern part of Cebu - Bogo City. Currently, I work as a Marketing Associate in a self-publishing company and live independently here in Cebu City.

@selflessgem onboarded @thecalmstorm

Hive: The Key to Unveiling the Lion's Path

Ladies and gentlemen, cats and dogs, aliens, and unicorns—I present to you, the most extraordinary and weird specimen of humanity, yours truly! Greetings, mortals, and sentient beings of this multiverse! My name is Glenford, but you can call me "thecalmstorm" from the proud province of Cebu.

@rhianmaker onboarded @rhianmaker

In Throw D' Action

It was past 10 on the evening of April 21st when a mother felt a pain in her belly. She rubbed it to ease the pain but it doesn't take long. Not until a baby decided to go out and embrace new beginnings in what we called life in this world.

Stats

#OnboarderOnboarded
1soy-laloreto115
2dodovietnam57
3trangbaby38
4dimascastillo9028
5tpkidkai27
6indayclara22
7patsitivity21
8explorewithsasha19
9ayane-chan17
10callmesmile14
11intoy.bugoy12
12ybanezkim2611
13lipe100dedos10
14luizhadad8
15chillwithshanna7
16wittyzell7
17crisciacm6
18jobeliever4
19jonsnow19834
20sassy.cebuana3
21dennnmarc3
22naymhapz3
23glecerioberto3
24dehai3
25danaperez2
26asasiklause2
27missjoycee2
28selflessgem2
29thegaillery1
30kstreet1
31x-rain1
32ciadanmea1
33cthings1
34mommyjane1
35former onboarders255

Please take note that the stats do not reflect the current state of each onboarders as of this time because we are still catching up with this compilation post. The stats will be updated in each compilation post until it becomes up to date with the onboarding initiative.

Onboarder Application

OCD's onboarding program is conceptualized to be a powerful mechanism in attracting and retaining new content creators. Since incentives are given to active onboarders, it could be a nice income generation for those who wanted to focus more in inviting new users to Hive. For more information about this program, please refer to this post.

If you want to be an onboarder, join us in OCD's Discord Server and write your application in #onboarder-application channel. Your application must contain the following:

  1. Your Hive username.
  2. The types of users you will be inviting.
  3. The reason why you want to be part of the onboarding program.

Once you've applied, there will be a vetting process. We will check your on-chain activity to make sure that you can be trusted. Once you're in, you have the capacity to make an invite link using OCD's account creation token, invite anyone you think is a good addition to Hive with a quick and no SMS required account creation, nominate the posts of your invites through a special channel for curation, and get beneficiary rewards both from the users you've invited, posts like these and more benefits in the future!

Be warned that you are responsible for your invites. Meaning, their activity reflects on how you mentor them. Any suspicious activity of your invite can be a ground for your expulsion in the program. Make sure that before they start posting in Hive, you already oriented them on the activities to avoid such as plagiarism.

Be an onboarder now!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Great introducing posts.. great onboarding initiative

This is a program i would love to be part of. Amazing innovation 👌

Welcome to the new hivers!!

!BBH
!BEER
!PIZZA

@ocdb! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @synergized. (2/20)

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@synergized(2/10) tipped @ocdb