OCD's Onboarding Program Compilation #122

in #onboarding3 months ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

Hello everyone!

This is a compilation post that will serve as a summary and status of the onboarding program. For those who are late to the party, OCD's onboarding program aims to bring more users to Hive and retain those users through the curation of posts submitted by the onboarders.

Anyone who's active in Hive is invited to apply as an OCD onboarder. Please see the details of the application process at the end of this post.

Who Onboarded Whom

@wittyzell onboarded @joanne1221

Self-intro

My name is Zhiyuan, most people find it is not easy to pronounce so I suggest they call my English name which is Joanne, similar pronunciation to my original name. I'm from China Heilongjiang Province, a small town called Pinghe village. a very cold place covered up with snow in the winter. my hobbies are dancing, Yoga, Watching TV series, and exploring new places. most importantly I always had a passion for learning different languages, having language exchange with others and getting to know other cultures.

@wittyzell onboarded @itz.inno

1, 2, 3... mic test?!

itz.inno for it's innocent. i don't think it will be that innocent though. allow me to share some thoughts regarding everything and anything under the sun: from food to travels, to fitness journeys, to anime, dramas and movies, to songs, to mobile gaming, to simple joys and random soliloquys. i would like to take you with me as we gain wisdom, laugh at our stumbles, and explore this world through these colorblind eyes of mine a step at a time.

@ayane-chan onboarded @belyz

INTO THE WORLD OF BLOGGING: THE BEGINNING

On the 17th day of February, in the year 2002, a little girl was born. She became the first joy and blessing for her parents, the first one who made her parent's dream do come true and that is to build a family. Hello! It's me hivers, @belyz. I am from the Philippines. I was born and spent my eighteen years in the city known as the "City of Smiles," which is Bacolod City, but when I turned 19, my family moved to the province, which is my father's hometown, the municipality of Murcia in the province of Negros Occidental.

@wittyzell onboarded @chaisemfry

I'm Chaise, I'm New and I'm Thinking...

Greetings everyone, my name is Malcolm, though I prefer to be called by my online persona “Chaise”. As this is my introduction post, I would like to be direct about a few of my personal details as:

@soy-laloreto onboarded @victornato

Introducción

My name is Victor Monsalve, I was born on January 22, 1998, I am 25 years old, I have 3 children two boys and a beautiful girl, previously I work in Caracas-Venezuela in the military life I spent 6 years working as National Guard, in those 6 years I learned many things like Valuing our loved ones, about companionship and above all loyalty among true friends, In the Guard I met many people which I am proud of that and more because I met my wife which is a wonderful woman who has fought with me in good times and especially in bad times, when I decided to leave the military life I was afraid to get a good job to support my family.

@dehai onboarded @chyxille

🎀 Myself Growth and Discovery: MY INTRO BLOG!🎀

First of all, let's begin with my name, @chyxille. I am 15 years old and a grade 10 student in San Remigio National High School student. I live in Población, San Remigio, Cebu. I am a Leo. I am also living with my parents and thankfully I have a complete family. I am the youngest of the family I have an older sister who is now in her college life, we separated life since she was studying in Cebu City while I was in the province. I kinda miss her a lot.

@dimascastillo90 onboarded @nanialeal

Hi, I'm Nania: My Introduction to Hive! [ENG-ESP]

Hello, my name is Nania Leal. I was born in Valencia, Venezuela. I lived all my life in one of the early found parishes of the state of Carabobo, Saint Blas where I was born and raised in the same street, same house, with my grandparents, uncles, cousins, my dad, mom, and my brother. I remember one occasion when we were living almost twenty people at that house.

Stats

#OnboarderOnboarded
1soy-laloreto130
2dodovietnam57
3indayclara44
4trangbaby38
5dimascastillo9032
6tpkidkai28
7ayane-chan27
8intoy.bugoy24
9jonsnow198324
10patsitivity22
11explorewithsasha19
12callmesmile17
13wittyzell15
14ybanezkim2611
15naymhapz11
16lipe100dedos11
17cthings10
18jobeliever10
19crisciacm9
20luizhadad8
21dehai8
22chillwithshanna7
23sassy.cebuana3
24dennnmarc3
25glecerioberto3
26danaperez2
27asasiklause2
28missjoycee2
29selflessgem2
30ciadanmea2
31go-kyo2
32livinguktaiwan2
33thegaillery1
34kstreet1
35x-rain1
36mommyjane1
37former onboarders255

Please take note that the stats do not reflect the current state of each onboarders as of this time because we are still catching up with this compilation post. The stats will be updated in each compilation post until it becomes up to date with the onboarding initiative.

Onboarder Application

OCD's onboarding program is conceptualized to be a powerful mechanism in attracting and retaining new content creators. Since incentives are given to active onboarders, it could be a nice income generation for those who wanted to focus more in inviting new users to Hive. For more information about this program, please refer to this post.

If you want to be an onboarder, join us in OCD's Discord Server and write your application in #onboarder-application channel. Your application must contain the following:

  1. Your Hive username.
  2. The types of users you will be inviting.
  3. The reason why you want to be part of the onboarding program.

Once you've applied, there will be a vetting process. We will check your on-chain activity to make sure that you can be trusted. Once you're in, you have the capacity to make an invite link using OCD's account creation token, invite anyone you think is a good addition to Hive with a quick and no SMS required account creation, nominate the posts of your invites through a special channel for curation, and get beneficiary rewards both from the users you've invited, posts like these and more benefits in the future!

Be warned that you are responsible for your invites. Meaning, their activity reflects on how you mentor them. Any suspicious activity of your invite can be a ground for your expulsion in the program. Make sure that before they start posting in Hive, you already oriented them on the activities to avoid such as plagiarism.

Be an onboarder now!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for the support!