OCD's Onboarding Program Compilation #135

in #onboarding23 days ago
Authored by @macchiata

Hello everyone!

This is a compilation post that will serve as a summary and status of the onboarding program. For those who are late to the party, OCD's onboarding program aims to bring more users to Hive and retain those users through the curation of posts submitted by the onboarders.

Anyone who's active in Hive is invited to apply as an OCD onboarder. Please see the details of the application process at the end of this post.

Who Onboarded Who

former onboarder onboarded @althea0620

Baby Pink Modern Abstract K-Drama Edition Instagram Post (1).png

MY TEEN AGE LIFE: INTRODUCTION TO HIVE COMMUNITY

At my age right now, I spend most of my time studying but when I have spare time, I make sure to take a break and enjoy different things in life.

Some of my hobbies are watching Korean Dramas, drawing, singing, and playing with my adorable dogs.

My favorite K-Dramas are "Extraordinary Attorney Woo" and "What's Wrong with Secretary Kim"

Baby Pink Modern Abstract K-Drama Edition Instagram Post.png


@cthings onboarded @gabbiebi

Green Yellow Retro Vintage Late Night Talks Podcast Youtube Thumbnail.png

✨Anything and Everything with Gabbie✨

When I was asked to make an introduction, I honestly didn’t know where to begin. It was funny because it felt like I did not know who I was at all, but who cares anyway?

So well, Hello. I’m Gabbie. Not my real name, tho. I am fond of adventures, but mostly just around my house. I love kids, except the annoying ones. I like to sleep, grind, and cook. In fact, I’m a family chef—of my own family HAHAHA. I'm also a self-proclaimed Cinderella daughter, not because I dream of becoming a Disney princess, but because I have a knack for keeping things tidy at home.

3.png


@ayane-chan onboarded @matcha.latte


Hi, It's Me!

received_823920602880785.jpeg

When I was in my Junior High years, I do really love to write poems, short stories or blogs. It really helps me to relax and to think creatively or outside the box. So, when my friends @ayane-chan and @agnola introduced me to the HIVE platform, at first I was hesitant at that time, because maybe I can't be as good as I am during my junior years. However, they encouraged me to be part of it for me to practice again and enhance my skills, so it is an honor and privilege to be part of the HIVE platform. Hoping that everything that I will share here will touch your heart.

Before I'm going to introduce my self, I would like to remind you that "always choose to protect your own inner peace."


former onboarder onboarded @jonabels


20240302_083236_0000.png

A Journey through My Story

I am 24 years old and hail from Tuba, Benguet, Philippines, a picturesque mountain town that not only serves as a "Gateway to Baguio" but also offers a stunning mountainous setting. Currently, I am pursuing a Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineering at the University of the Cordilleras, where I am in my third year of college. I come from a large family with 8 members. I am the second oldest among my siblings. I have two brothers and three sisters.

@lipe100dedos onboarded @santana37


image.png

[ENG/ESP/PT-BR] My introduction to HIVE/ Minha introdução para HIVE

My name is Natanael Santana, many people know me as “Natan”, a nickname that is related to my name, I am also known as “Santana”, my surname and nom de guerre from when I performed mandatory military service.

I work in spinning, I'm an industrial machine operator in Sergipe/Brazil, a machine that transforms cotton into yarn through its high rotation. I have completed mandatory military service in the Brazilian army. Furthermore, I am on the Building Technician course.

I like being in contact with nature, playing sports, traveling and getting to know different cities with other cultures. What I like most is the June festivals that take place in my region in the month of June, it's a whole month of festivities and lots of typical food. My city was given the title Fireboat City.


former onboarder onboarded @exgen-30


photoofme.png

GIRL SPOTTED: PERSONALITY REVEAL!

Hello everyone, this is my first time posting on PeakD HIVE. Though I'm not even sure how or where to start😅😅..I guess I'll just have to start with my name, you can call me Jenny and it's a pleasure to be here with you guys..Not really sure if anyone would actually be interested in reading this, but I sure am hoping that'd be the case🤞😆..Since I just started and haven't got the slightest idea about this, I'd be glad if anyone could show me the ropes on my way with PeakD, advices or even simple comments would be appreciated😊🤗..That being said, I just wish to have a great time with all you guys and hopefully win your support😊🙏.. Thanks so much.. and have a great time😁🤗..!!

former onboarder onboarded @kerviecb

Brown Organic Photo Family Photo Collage_20240301_000911_0000.png

A PEEK OF WHO I AM: INTRODUCTION TO HIVE COMMUNITY

Sometimes when I can't find good old movies to watch, I play mobile games with my friends and cousins or even play in the computer shops where we play group games on these computers called "piso-net". Oh how fun it is to play games with my friends, it makes me happy and less distressed about being a senior in high school. IMG_20230410_175115.jpg

former onboarder onboarded @wettyyy0

20240229_201000_0000.png

Introduction Post: A start of a new journey

Hello, Hives community! My name is Merlene Blanco, a tourism student and I am thrilled to have this opportunity to introduce myself. Let me introduce myself with this set of photographs. As a tourism student, I have always been passionate about exploring new destinations, experiencing diverse cultures, and understanding the world of the travel industry.

Stats

#OnboarderOnboarded
1soy-laloreto158
2dodovietnam57
3indayclara47
4trangbaby38
5intoy.bugoy34
6ayane-chan34
7dimascastillo90y32
8tpkidkai28
9jonsnow198324
10patsitivity22
11explorewithsasha19
12callmesmile19
13naymhapz17
14wittyzell17
15lipe100dedos13
16cthings12
17jobeliever11
18dehai10
19crisciacm9
20luizhadad8
21chillwithshanna7
22edmundochauran7
23dennnmarc3
24glecerioberto3
25sassy.cebuana3
26jeannmazing3
27mommyjane2
28selflessgem2
29ciadanmea2
30go-kyo2
31livinguktaiwan2
32danaperez2
33missjoycee1
34kstreet1
35x-rain1
36thegaillery1
37asasiklause1
38macchiata1
39former onboarders266

Please take note that the stats do not reflect the current state of each onboarders as of this time because we are still catching up with this compilation post. The stats will be updated in each compilation post until it becomes up to date with the onboarding initiative.

Onboarder Application

OCD's onboarding program is conceptualized to be a powerful mechanism in attracting and retaining new content creators. Since incentives are given to active onboarders, it could be a nice income generation for those who wanted to focus more in inviting new users to Hive. For more information about this program, please refer to this post.

If you want to be an onboarder, join us in OCD's Discord Server and write your application in #onboarder-application channel. Your application must contain the following:

  1. Your Hive username.
  2. The types of users you will be inviting.
  3. The reason why you want to be part of the onboarding program.

Once you've applied, there will be a vetting process. We will check your on-chain activity to make sure that you can be trusted. Once you're in, you have the capacity to make an invite link using OCD's account creation token, invite anyone you think is a good addition to Hive with a quick and no SMS required account creation, nominate the posts of your invites through a special channel for curation, and get beneficiary rewards both from the users you've invited, posts like these and more benefits in the future!

Be warned that you are responsible for your invites. Meaning, their activity reflects on how you mentor them. Any suspicious activity of your invite can be a ground for your expulsion in the program. Make sure that before they start posting in Hive, you already oriented them on the activities to avoid such as plagiarism.

Be an onboarder now!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

congratulations to all winners may god bless you with my heart with many skills