OCD's Onboarding Program Compilation #65

in #onboarding2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

Hello everyone!

This is a compilation post that will serve as a summary and status of the onboarding program. For those who are late to the party, OCD's onboarding program aims to bring more users to Hive and retain those users through the curation of posts submitted by the onboarders.

Anyone who's active in Hive is invited to apply as an OCD onboarder. Please see the details of the application process at the end of this post.

Who Onboarded Who

@dodovietnam onboarded @strawberry89

START OF MY HIVE JOURNEY💞

Thanh Tam is my Vietnamese name and you can call me Strawberry- I originally got this nickname because I really love strawberries. I live in Danang city- one of Vietnam's most renowned and desirable cities. I am a third-year student at The School of Medicine and Pharmacy - The University of Danang and this year I will be 22 years old. My major is pharmacist. In my opinion, my major seems to be quite challenging because we have to study a lot of science subjects like pharmacology, clinical pharmacy, herbal medicine,... and most importantly, we work with patients. Nevertheless, caring for people is my passions.

@dodovietnam onboarded @annguyen38

My first post- Introduce Myself

I am An. This is the Vietnamese name I had when I was born. "An" means peace in English meaning so my parent named it in the hope that I will always be at peace. I feel my name is so beautiful. Currently, I was a student at Thu Duc Industrial College in Ho Chi Minh city, and I graduated with a degree in information technology last month.

@dodovietnam onboarded @nttuan

INTRODUCE MYSELF - BEGIN A NEW JOURNEY ✈️

My name is Thanh Tuan and this is my Vietnamese name. I was born in 2005, making me 17 years old. I was born and raised in a central Vietnamese province. On the other hand, Hanoi is my paternal hometown and my second hometown. I am a high school student about to enter 12th grade, which will be a challenging school year. This is the time when I will need to concentrate on my studies in order to graduate from high school and begin a new life in college. I know what level of my academic ability is, so I've been considering the path to military school.

@asasiklause onboarded @thejamest

Introducing @thejamest to the Hive world

My name is James Gabriel D. Tevar but the people around call me “Tevar” or “Insik”. There was a funny story behind those nicknames. Way back when I was in my elementary years, I had a classmate named James and Gabriel, and every time someone would approach or call us, it would create confusion. So, the three of us decided that he would be called James, the other one would be Gabriel, and will be called by my last name which is Tevar. For my second nickname, no explanation or arguments are needed. You could just look at the picture below for reference.

@explorewithsasha onboarded @spontaneoussober

My Introduction

Hello, my name is Vicssie Marie Corpin. My grandmother, aunties, uncles, and family used to call me Maria when I was a child since I was the first girl grandchild. My close friends and some of my relatives call me "Vics," which is an abbreviation for Vicssie and a proud Sagittarius. I love the color blue in all of its variations, as well as the color black (which appears in the majority of my possessions and garments as well as accessories; it's simply pleasant.) Well, subdued hues are very pleasing to the eyes, don't you agree?

@explorewithsasha onboarded @yzamazing

Here's to the first of many - Introduction to Hive

I'm Jessa, my friends and people I grew up with calls me Bambam. Wanna know why?

If you're a fan of fireworks, I bet one of your fave holidays is the New Year. I was born on January 1, 1993, just an hour after the clock striked 12. I could just imagine the sky lighting up and people celebrating while my Mom is shouting in the labor room, I bet it was a party indeed. 😅 It was my Mom's OB who came up with my nickname - hence Bambam.
And just like those fireworks, I grew up to be bold and loud. I'm an ambivert, a risk taker, and an adventure seeker. I'm spontaneous and sometimes impulsive but in a positive way (I hope). I love the outdoors, I enjoy hiking and just being with nature. I love being out and having fun in the sun.


@dodovietnam onboarded @hoang.khanh

The First Time With Hive

First of all, I want to say thank you to @dodovietnam for your help me get to Hive. This is the first my introduction to Hive and I look forward to making friends with everyone on around the world.

I was born and raised up in a small countryside in central Vietnam with the love of my family, the sun, the wind and the people around here,... All make me part of away today.


Stats

#OnboarderOnboarded
1soy-laloreto40
2trangbaby37
3dodovietnam35
4patsitivity18
5dimascastillo9018
6explorewithsasha18
7tpkidkai14
8intoy.bugoy9
9chillwithshanna7
10indayclara7
11scrodinger5
12ybanezkim263
13danaperez2
14glecerioberto2
15asasiklause2
16former onboarders236

Please take note that the stats do not reflect the current state of each onboarders as of this time because we are still catching up with this compilation post. The stats will be updated in each compilation post until it becomes up to date with the onboarding initiative.

Onboarder Application

OCD's onboarding program is conceptualized to be a powerful mechanism in attracting and retaining new content creators. Since incentives are given to active onboarders, it could be a nice income generation for those who wanted to focus more in inviting new users to Hive. For more information about this program, please refer to this post.

If you want to be an onboarder, join us in OCD's Discord Server and write your application in #onboarder-application channel. Your application must contain the following:

  1. Your Hive username.
  2. The types of users you will be inviting.
  3. The reason why you want to be part of the onboarding program.

Once you've applied, there will be a vetting process. We will check your on-chain activity to make sure that you can be trusted. Once you're in, you have the capacity to make an invite link using OCD's account creation token, invite anyone you think is a good addition to Hive with a quick and no SMS required account creation, nominate the posts of your invites through a special channel for curation, and get beneficiary rewards both from the users you've invited, posts like these and more benefits in the future!

Be warned that you are responsible for your invites. Meaning, their activity reflects on how you mentor them. Any suspicious activity of your invite can be a ground for your expulsion in the program. Make sure that before they start posting in Hive, you already oriented them on the activities to avoid such as plagiarism.

Be an onboarder now!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

You are all welcome. I hope you have a good time on the Hive platform. I am sure you will make great friends. :)

Great compilation, I love the great work you make! Thanks for your support and makes us grown up in this platform!

This is great news for Hivers because I'm on my way to applying for the onboarding program but my fear is whether new Hivers will be trusted if I onboard them since all their consequences will lie on me.Well, I just have to be careful before onboarding any one.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @apunawu.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more