OCD's Onboarding Program Compilation #83

in #onboardinglast year
Authored by @ybanezkim26

Hello everyone!

This is a compilation post that will serve as a summary and status of the onboarding program. For those who are late to the party, OCD's onboarding program aims to bring more users to Hive and retain those users through the curation of posts submitted by the onboarders.

Anyone who's active in Hive is invited to apply as an OCD onboarder. Please see the details of the application process at the end of this post.

Who Onboarded Who

@dodovietnam onboarded @thienphong

Self-Introduction

Thien Phong is my name. You can call me Bo, it's intimate, right ? I'm 21 'years young'. I'm currently living and studying in Danang, a romantic port city in Vietnam. When I was a little boy, I had a passion for writing and a dream of becoming a literature teacher. I was interested in skits about daily life, proverbs containing many philosophies, or a beautiful quote of a cultural celebrity. Through the eyes of a child, I understood those words in the most innocent way and the most genuine feelings. To keep the passionate feelings, even though I am an adult now, I still keep 'the eyes of a child'. Looking and feeling everything around is pure and attractive.

@soy-laloreto onboarded @omarlevi

Un nuevo camino en mi vida - [ES_EN]

Brothers and sisters depending on what part of the world you are reading my post, my name is Omar Levi Almera Flores, you can call me Omar, I am of Venezuelan nationality, I am located in the state of Falcon.

I am 18 years old, in fact I turned 18 a month ago, currently I am not devoting myself to anything important, 8 months ago I left high school and wanted to enter the career of medicine, but I could not enter the race for reasons that escaped my hands.


@ybanezkim26 onboarded @thestrollingmind

Hive is New to Me and Hive is For Me - my Introduction post

Hello Hive fellas! I am Kim Dela Calzada, a content creator, a traveller, a travel vlogger, a drone pilot and an Accounting Professional.

They say, if your good at numbers, you aren't good at words. Well, that's not the case for me because I love both! And I believe that when you love something it will love you back (well, I am not so good with numbers before!).


@ybanezkim26 onboarded @mariasalve

Out Of My Comfort Zone, Into The Hive – My Introduction

Hello, Hiveans! This is Maria finally stepping into your world.

It was way back in 2019 when my friend @ybanezkim26 first invited me to try the blockchain-based platform called Steemit. While the thought of monetizing my writeups was definitely enticing — at that time — I had to wave it off. I did not want anything that has to do with cryptocurrency or trading. Because, you see, numbers is just not my game.


@ybanezkim26 onboarded @iamcjestrada

Exploring an Awesome Platform - An Introduction to Hive

Most people know me as “CJ” but my full name is Christoeffer John Estrada. I am an extroverted introvert. I enjoy spending time with my friends and being loud, but I sure enjoy my alone time. I am the type of person that don’t approach someone that I don’t know first but rather waits for them to talk to me. But once I get to know the person, I become comfortable and will be talking a lot.

I am currently based in Cebu City, but I was born in Iligan City which is situated in Northern Mindanao. I worked in the Technology Industry as a Software Engineer and Project Manager. But it was just recently that I quit my job to prioritize personal things and my mental health.


@callmesmile onboarded @yourbuddyjohn

Hive's Newbie and Your Strong-willed buddy! : An Introduction.

Hi Hive! It's me John, born in a wonderful place somewhere in North Cebu, I'm 21 years old. A strong-willed student and persistent in my study without any financial support from my family. Right now, I stand as the breadwinner in the family because my father is having his medication due to high blood pressure while my mother died a decade ago.

@dimascastillo onboarded @elsylargo

My Presentation on Hive (ENG/ESP)

Hello my name is elsi largo, I am 24 years old, I have 3 children, for lack of resources I could not finish my studies, I grew up with my grandmother and my mother, my father I never met him, he abandoned my mother when she was pregnant, I am an only child, my mother died when I was 13 years old and my grandmother died a year ago, I am alone with my children, sometimes it is difficult but God is great .... I have many plans and goals to accomplish, I want to finish my studies, I like to exercise, sing, dedicate myself to my children and give the best for them, I like landscapes, and I love cats and nature, I want to study medicine and law, my goal is to be a professional and give my children what they need, my goal in life is to achieve something that I like and is to express my feelings through a song a writing I love to write when I feel lonely, sad, sad, happy, disillusioned.

Stats

#OnboarderOnboarded
1soy-laloreto81
2dodovietnam41
3trangbaby37
4tpkidkai26
5patsitivity21
6dimascastillo9021
7explorewithsasha19
8indayclara18
9samostically12
10intoy.bugoy9
11luizhadad8
12chillwithshanna7
13callmesmile7
14ayane-chan6
15ybanezkim266
16wittyzell4
17sassy.cebuana3
18danaperez2
19glecerioberto2
20asasiklause2
21thegaillery1
22kstreet1
23x-rain1
24former onboarders242

Please take note that the stats do not reflect the current state of each onboarders as of this time because we are still catching up with this compilation post. The stats will be updated in each compilation post until it becomes up to date with the onboarding initiative.

Onboarder Application

OCD's onboarding program is conceptualized to be a powerful mechanism in attracting and retaining new content creators. Since incentives are given to active onboarders, it could be a nice income generation for those who wanted to focus more in inviting new users to Hive. For more information about this program, please refer to this post.

If you want to be an onboarder, join us in OCD's Discord Server and write your application in #onboarder-application channel. Your application must contain the following:

  1. Your Hive username.
  2. The types of users you will be inviting.
  3. The reason why you want to be part of the onboarding program.

Once you've applied, there will be a vetting process. We will check your on-chain activity to make sure that you can be trusted. Once you're in, you have the capacity to make an invite link using OCD's account creation token, invite anyone you think is a good addition to Hive with a quick and no SMS required account creation, nominate the posts of your invites through a special channel for curation, and get beneficiary rewards both from the users you've invited, posts like these and more benefits in the future!

Be warned that you are responsible for your invites. Meaning, their activity reflects on how you mentor them. Any suspicious activity of your invite can be a ground for your expulsion in the program. Make sure that before they start posting in Hive, you already oriented them on the activities to avoid such as plagiarism.

Be an onboarder now!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you so much 😍 thanks to @ybanezkim26

Thank you sooo much for supporting me!!🇺🇦🧸🧸

thanks for the welcome I am preparing some videos for you to hear me sing

Hi @ocdb,

I just send my application to become part of the onboarding program.

Hello everyone