OCD's Onboarding Program Compilation #88

in #onboardinglast year
Authored by @ybanezkim26

Hello everyone!

This is a compilation post that will serve as a summary and status of the onboarding program. For those who are late to the party, OCD's onboarding program aims to bring more users to Hive and retain those users through the curation of posts submitted by the onboarders.

Anyone who's active in Hive is invited to apply as an OCD onboarder. Please see the details of the application process at the end of this post.

Who Onboarded Who

@soy-laloreto onboarded @mazakottem

Hello WEB3!! - > introduce myself < -

Hello Hive, my name is Jesus, but I call myself Mazakotten since I started on the Internet "WEB 1.0", that world where there was no Gmail or Hotmail, a "meta-verse" quite limited by the TLF account and the PC you used. Quickly, 5 years went by, ADSL arrived and then WEB 2.0; that was a leap similar to the PS2 to PS3. I loved chat rooms, I learned to type very fast, and by the time I was 17. I didn't need to look at the keyboard to type. I consider myself lucky to know the origin because in another country I would not have been able to live that transition.

@soy-laloreto onboarded @nahiper02

Introduce Myself; Mi mundo, sueños, retos y logros. Aprendí a vivir un día a la vez. /Introduce Myself; My world, dreams, challenges and achievements. I learned to live one day at a time. [ESP/ENG]

Hello, my name is Nahiruba Perozo, I was born in Acarigua, State, Portuguesa, Venezuela on 02/02/1984 I am 39 years old, daughter of Edward Perozo and Ana Herrera, I am the oldest of 5 siblings, the only female. Always protective, living and growing up with Jesus, Marcos, Edward Jr. And Pablo Eliud, marked my life in the most beautiful way possible, union, respect, trust and love were the main values and the fundamental pillar in our upbringing. I must confess that I had a happy childhood, I could enjoy my parents, maternal grandparents (Carmen/Marcos) and paternal (Nahir/Jesús), their care, guidance, and example of life influenced positively in the development of the person I am today.

@dimascastillo90 onboarded @dicmerrivas

My Introduction Post on Hive (ENG/ESP)

Hello, I'm Dicmer Rivas I'm 26 years old, I studied electrical engineering, which is something that I am deeply passionate about; learning about science, knowing how the world works through mathematics and logic to create something so useful for the world and people. For a long time I believed that this would be my vocation, but unfortunately, due to the twists and turns of living in Venezuela, riots and protests began to occur, which made it impossible for me to continue in this career.

@crisciacm onboarded @conradoreis

[EN/PT-BR] This wave I couldn't let pass by: now I'm fully in #web3 | Não dava para deixar essa passar: tô de vez na #web3

First of all, my name is Conrado, I was born in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, 26 years ago. As a coastal city, Rio has a very strong beach culture and, luckily, my family took it even further. So, since I was a very little kid, I remember spending all day at the ocean during the summer. Or the winter.

That's the reason I started to surf when I was 5. But during my life, surf was not my first priority for many years. Daily activities, travels, partys, school, ... I got together with surf again when I was 15, with some old friends that came back to my life. And everything was preety fine until I entered the University and started to study and work in 2017.


@dimascastillo90 onboarded @aliciarodriguez

Hello, my intro on Hive (ENG/ESP)

Hello, my name is Alicia Rodriguez, I am 31 years old and I live in Guacara, Carabobo state, Venezuela. I graduated from the University of Carabobo, "T.S.U. Psychosocial Therapy". I am married and have a 3 year old son. It also includes 3 more children on my husband's side, both are part of my life. My family is important, they are my life; especially my mother, husband and son, my brother and cousins.

@callmesmile onboarded @pinayinireland

My name is Sheryl, and I'm new here. | An Introduction.

My name is Sheryl, I was born and raised in the beautiful town of Tabogon, Cebu, Philippines. As of this writing, I am 30 years old. I supposed it’s the perfect age to find one’s life’s purpose, sure not for everyone as we all have different timelines. I am currently living in Ireland for 5 years now (some of you might not know where it is as I myself before doesn’t know where this country is either🙈), it’s the beautiful island beside the UK. Hmmm how did I get here? Well, I got married to a Polish national who’s living here in Ireland for many years. At first, thinking about the Irish language scares me, fortunately, Ireland’s spoken language is English. Yes a total relief, phewww! I just came back from my holiday in the Philippines and at this moment I’m half asleep -still jet lagged.

@ybanezkim26 onboarded @mharjdiaries

One of the hiveans

I am an accounting assistant by profession. I have been working in the banking industry for nine long years. It is really not my first choice of profession. Since elementary i wanted to become a teacher (like eh, everyone does). But when i was in my last term in high school i realized how i was fond of numbers and calculations. So i have decided to take Bachelor of Science in Accountancy. I felt it was that easy for me to graduate with that degree. But mind you i climbed mountains and crossed rivers. When i told you i crossed rivers i mean I switched to a different course. After two years told myself I cannot pursue Accountancy but still I wanted to get an accounting degree. Luckily our school was offering the pioneering degree of Accounting Technology. Yes, still accounting stuff but its more likely on the technical side. After 3 years (cause i stopped for a year) I finally got my degree. To cut the story short I applied to one of the biggest bank in the Philippines and luckily I got hired immediately. That’s where my banking career begins.

Stats

#OnboarderOnboarded
1soy-laloreto97
2dodovietnam46
3trangbaby37
4tpkidkai26
5dimascastillo9023
6patsitivity21
7explorewithsasha19
8indayclara18
9samostically13
10callmesmile10
11intoy.bugoy9
12ybanezkim269
13luizhadad8
14ayane-chan8
15chillwithshanna7
16wittyzell5
17sassy.cebuana3
18danaperez2
19glecerioberto2
20asasiklause2
21thegaillery1
22kstreet1
23x-rain1
24dennnmarc1
25crisciacm1
26former onboarders242

Please take note that the stats do not reflect the current state of each onboarders as of this time because we are still catching up with this compilation post. The stats will be updated in each compilation post until it becomes up to date with the onboarding initiative.

Onboarder Application

OCD's onboarding program is conceptualized to be a powerful mechanism in attracting and retaining new content creators. Since incentives are given to active onboarders, it could be a nice income generation for those who wanted to focus more in inviting new users to Hive. For more information about this program, please refer to this post.

If you want to be an onboarder, join us in OCD's Discord Server and write your application in #onboarder-application channel. Your application must contain the following:

  1. Your Hive username.
  2. The types of users you will be inviting.
  3. The reason why you want to be part of the onboarding program.

Once you've applied, there will be a vetting process. We will check your on-chain activity to make sure that you can be trusted. Once you're in, you have the capacity to make an invite link using OCD's account creation token, invite anyone you think is a good addition to Hive with a quick and no SMS required account creation, nominate the posts of your invites through a special channel for curation, and get beneficiary rewards both from the users you've invited, posts like these and more benefits in the future!

Be warned that you are responsible for your invites. Meaning, their activity reflects on how you mentor them. Any suspicious activity of your invite can be a ground for your expulsion in the program. Make sure that before they start posting in Hive, you already oriented them on the activities to avoid such as plagiarism.

Be an onboarder now!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

This coming May will be my 6 year Anniversary, and I'm still a little red fish...lol...

Maybe check out some more communities to post to? :)

Thanks, thanks a lot...

Saludos a todos, espero y sepan aprovechar el tiempo al máximo. Mis mejores deseos para todos.

Congratulations @ocdb! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 5 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you for your supplot.

Great job @soy-laloreto closing in on 100 onboarded users!

We're working on maybe offering some better statistics soon and looking forward to add some extra rewards for onboarders!

Thank you!More users will be coming soon! Thanks for all the support, it has been huge.