You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upcoming Video Chat with Steem Onboarding Founders - Send Us Your Questions!

in #onboarding5 years ago (edited)

I think you need to expedite this onboarding effort. Steemit Inc has stopped creating accounts.

Any new accounts coming from Steemit Inc are not actually created by Steemit Inc. They are accounts created with SteemConnect from existing users. It requires new people to already know someone with a STEEM account. It is very possible that these accounts are not being created for new users, but are being created as alternate accounts for existing users.

Here is an example of someone that is asking for help on Steem.chat
UjuComics 11:59 PM December 24

I've been waiting a month and a half for my account to be approved.

UjuComics 12:06 AM December 28

I think steem it dead.
I filled out the form for account approval a while ago. I think I lost interest now. Thank you for the help everyone. I will just find another platform that doesn't take months to sign up.