Skate Desk Art Auction!

in #onchainart4 years ago (edited)

Last year, I had the privilege to take part in an art auction that helped raise money for the second phase of the skatepark in a nearby local city near me. A local skate shop 'Lurking Class' held the event.

1.png

Here's my entry for the event!

2.jpeg

All in all over $1500 were raised! Now when I skate the place in the future I'll have the honor of knowing I helped add to the place. Hands down one of the best events I've taken place in.

3.png

Here's to art helping shape the world!

Thanks for viewing!

Sort:  

Congratulations @bbtmh! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Awesome work bro! I hope everything is going smooth and you can skate the new park soon!

You should check out SkateHive my friend, our skateboarding community on Hive! We often organize charity events to help people in need and actually there is one running right now!

Link to our community page : https://peakd.com/c/hive-173115/

Link to our latest charity contest : https://peakd.com/hive-173115/@skatehive/skate-for-charity-contest-results-help-us-choose-the-fundation-to-donate-the-money-we-raised

#SKATEFORHIVE bro

Hello @bbtmh! We are Skatehive, a skateboarding community built upon Hive and we just resteemed (shared) and upvoted(liked) your post from our curation account (@skatehive) with a $0.87 upvote.

Since you are a skater we would love to invite you to join our skateboarding community. Here is the link

Also, if you have any questions about skatehive you should check out this post :

Much skate love man