Game map! Creation process. Digital Art.

in #onchainart4 years ago

Hello @hiveio @onchainart

тестовое 5 детали.png

Every day I working in a position 2D artist remotely. Usually I create props(ex: Pitcher with iced tea, table with books, gun and money at the top, cars etc.) Also I like to work with difficult tasks like game maps for cartoon looking games.

Here is a sample of the map I made for one mobile game. I don't know if you guys would like posts like this one. But I hope so :) Ask me if you're interesting to know detailed creation process, or maybe you need to have something like this for your own game/project. Contact me :)

Game map + 5 objects

Quick sketch
Sketch3.png


тестовое 2.png
Draft color with basic light


тестовое 9.png
Background


тестовое 10.png
Tiled background prepared for animation


тестовое 7.png
Hills for props


тестовое 6.png
Silhouettes to know that every prop has interesting shape.


тестовое 5.png
Render


тестовое 5 детали.png
Render with details


тестовое 5 black and white.png
Black and white with Hue layer to check contrasts and forms


тестовое 8.png
5 props separated from background


4 working days to complete this task

Feel free to contact me. Have a nice day/evening :)

Sincerely yours,
Andrew

Sort:  

Nice work! I'm a big fan of vector art. Contact me on Discord to discuss vector projects!

Thanks, Nate!