Playing Bees Characters

in #onchainart4 years ago

kacheli_post_cover.jpg

One of my recent commercial illustration orders approved and went to the production. Finally I am able to share it here. This was additional task from turkish diapers brand which I've worked before. They needed two more characters. The mood of this small bee is my own mood. It's really hard for me to create any negative emotions if my clients asks me. Even if I create negative character it become cute and loving because this is how I feel inside. Luckily this particular character had to be exactly same mood so there was no efforts on creating at all.

Sketches

Usually I am starting from pencil sketches. Here you can see mixed - male penicl plus digital corrections for female sketch.

kacheli_sketch2.jpg

Few more corrections after client's comments and then it went approved for coloring.

kacheli_sketch3.jpg

Final approved result

This is how it came out in final. I've done it Adobe Photoshop. Still drawing on my old Microsoft Surface Pro 2017 tablet PC. I like that I can draw right on the display and this device is really light weight, small. I can take it anywhere with me for work.

kacheli_coloring_1200px.jpg

By the way, I've created this post using @ecency web interface (formerly eSteem). It is the fastest on Hive, has drafts, mobile friendly and the most beautiful in my oppinion because I've participated in it's user interface design 😂

ecency banner
My illustrators portfolio at dunsky.ru

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning Ecency. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channels to learn more about Ecency, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @ecency as well!

Thank you for your support! 😎

Sweet footer btw 🙇 Should share some version to discord for people to update theirs from Esteem to Ecency, maybe we should open some shared folder or post on github?! 🤔

How about adding sort of a Footers folder to Ecency Gallery with predefined footers?

Interesting idea, I think it is possible to do.. All we need is some changes to api and that's it

👋 Hi @dunsky, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community

Everyone loves bees, even diaper companies, and your playful bees are so cute!

Thank you, Melinda! I agree with you. I also love bees so much that here in Russia we have one mobile network operator using bee as their logo and I can't stand but chosen them just because of design 😂

I can understand why design would be an important part of you product choice! 😉 The bees are everywhere right now. It is their season to be very busy!

They came out really well. Congrats on getting the business and creating the new characters.

Thank you so much!

The sketch looks create, I like the mood to which they were drawn with. They seem free and happy and the swing makes it more cool

Thank you! ❤️