The Mourners - Original Artwork

in #onchainartlast year (edited)

"The Mourners" is a mixed media artwork I realized this afternoon. It is a 16" x 20" ink and acrylic on Strathmore paper.

I painted and drew intuitively. In a nutshell, I had fun with the colors. Nothing of what you see was planned. All I wanted was to keep my mind busy.

I opted for the green because the long winter would come to an end anytime soon. The snow and the cold which are still present here, made me long for greener sceneries and warmer temperatures.

I guess the faces in my drawing are mourning the delayed spring.

Drop me a line below if you liked my artwork! Let me know what does it inspire you or what does it make you think of?

Sort:  

I like the green. And the face. It's looking at you, almost with a grin, or a thoughtful expression, challenging you to think about better days, or what's bothering you.

Nice work.

Thank you! Glad to hear you liked it. :0)