Painting and the Moon Phase

in #onchainart2 years ago

2022-07-17 17.36.33.jpg


A little Painting

GraffitiLetters
Month/YearJuly/2022
ToolsSpray Paint
Artists@yangyanje aka Rane
Communities#hive-18478, #streetart, #onchainart, #alienarthive, #sketchbook,

Lately it's hard for me to stick indoors, so I avoid spending too much time on my screen. There's so much i'd love to write about. Specially all the exciting adventures I'm on.

2022-07-17 17.41.03.jpg

Spending time outdoors, specially around the moon is something that can be elevating, healing and quite recharging. Watching the moon rise and set last Tuesday on the 12th of July 2022 felt like I was having various synchronicities occurring before and after.

Often images that are a mix of certain paintings I made years ago, make me get into the type of nostalgic Déjà vu's that suggest possible precognition. Mostly these paintings currently happen on paper or canvases. The paradoxical occurrences such as reading people gestures, the lines on their hands and postures, watching them walk tells me so much about them and I'm beginning to be more mindful about how our bodies form through the conditions in society we are shaped by. This ranges from our diets, to breathing, physical activity, the shoes we wear, the seats we use and specially the fallacies we just copy from entrenched and parochial traditions.

As the moon built up, I decided to go to the water. Whether it was a river, lake, stream of even a drum circle close to a pond in the forest, this summer I was drawn to feeling alive, well, moving my body and laying in the sun while reading a book.

Here's a little progress picture of that quick painting I made. Starting pretty late, I tried to get as far as I could before sunset.

progress.jpg

Here's another view from a bit further away.

2022-07-17 17.55.56.jpg

I specially wanted to give a shoutout to @trippymane for his constant enthusiasm and efforts in creating the Graffiti Lettering contest. Appreciating someones efforts is one thing, but truly experiencing how beneficial this is for participants and how enriching it can be might at times be hard for anyone to fathom who is involved in the efforts to create such tedious efforts.

The Graffiti Lettering contest surely deserves more attention and I encourage anyone to participate on the next round. For all the efforts and enthusiasm my brother put into this, I am sure he deserves an indefinite summer break before the next round.

2022-07-17 18.32.18.jpg

Let me tell y'all he's a really cool person and I always celebrate his presence in our European Hive Guerrilla Marketing Group on Telegram.

The Graffiti above was just a quick warm up for me to get back into it more often.

shadow_fw_new .png

Graffiti Workshops

Last month I got a new job to give graffiti workshops to kids, young adults and grown ups.

I already had 3 Workshops with kids aged between 6 - 12. Inspiring and fuelling, these workshops are an ameliorating experience to anyone who likes to teach. Specially while observing how someone learns and gets inspired. Kids can give us back so much of untainted energy and flow. They can also teach us so much about practical and pragmatic application.

Here are some pictures from the recent projects I did with https://streetart-workshop.ch/

2022-07-17 18.20.37.jpg

A Workshop with very creative girls that really worked on a great concept on paper, before applying it on a wall.

2022-07-17 18.20.43.jpg

These Kids were a lot of fun and really wanted to know something about graffiti History. Not just kids but even their parents joined in and grabbed a couple of spray cans.

2022-07-17 18.20.50.jpg

During this Birthday party I really got the impression as if Graffiti really is becoming pop culture and a lot of the disdain for it being viewed as vandalism is getting a slightly more tolerable tone to it.

shadow_fw_new .png

Abundance to everyone
Amitābha

Rane

Previous Illustrations, graphics or paintings I made and posted on Hive:

shadow_fw_new .png

Screen Shot 20200608 at 00.13.04.png
Graffiti of vanishing
Dong Chang 东厂
aka Rane

shadow_fw_new .png

Knowing goes beyond thinking and doing goes beyond knowing. Each one of us is born to do what none has done before. -@yangyanje

shadow_fw_new .png

Feel free to tip Wallets for support:


Bitcoin
3Mvofn1VynU168DuYtMsDqnUMSw7nQ8JEQ


Ethereum, XDAI, Polygon, Binance Smart Chain...: 0x0398edefB9d18A6a7c9fe573bdeedB7797283Ae5
Tezos:
tz1iSv5gWfPqUqaGChhfX8Vj3yquj36fad2Y
Cosmos:
cosmos1l66z8kxxgvftw7cprz5dlzvzm4tyefhrvm3w03
Solana:
9AmMfaerhNgsz2maByDUGrPMKYQRVeYQXJvCe9n48Fti
Terra
terra1ccka0wd9v9eva3y5ljmjne2nc823rggdect0wp

shadow_fw_new .png
hive_banner7.gif

Member of the Swiss Hive Community. Here's the curation project.
Feel free to delegate Hive Power to @badge-107955 to support the Swiss Hive



Delegate to the Mind Force Gathering @mind.force and support 92 artist, growing by the day. Official launch of @hive-127039 on the 28. March.


Supporter of the Lotus Community

Join the Herbal Hive Community
Admin of the Hive Rocks Community

shadow_fw_new .png

Odysee

Twitter



▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

The 3d effect is amazing!! Makes it look like in it's own dimension. ✨🙌🏻😃

Hello sir, nice Job!

My man!! We should have a phone call soon!

For sure we should

Take care

Hey it's been a long time, I hope you are well @shimozurdo xxxxx

Hello @trucklife-family I am ok, I have been working in some projects also in my mind and my health thanks. I want to back soon to hive with new ideas Ayleen. :)

Wonderful Graffiti art work. Hive will going moon🌙 soon. Love your article very joyful.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Dear @yangyanje, sorry to jump in a bit off topic but may I ask you to support the HiveBuzz proposal?
It recently lost its funding, is struggling to get back above the HBD stabilizer proposal, and is in dire need of help.
You can support it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

On behalf ot The HiveBuzz team, thank you!

Congratulations @yangyanje! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 4000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Great to catch up on what you have been doing.
I totally get, not wanting to be indoors so much. We come alive more when we are outside, especially in nature.
Sending you love xxxxxx

Wow! So schön geworden!!!! Besonders der 3D Effekt und die Farben 🤗

Oh I am glad you found me and I found you!

Following for more of this type of content :) 👏