You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Day Fast Challenge

Some traditions have sipiritual fastings. This is really interesting topic. There may be far more different effects than expected. Did you ever try this ? I mean not looking at the screen, yoga meditation can be very effective when combined with fast. Is it healthy to be hungry for 24 hours a day?

Sort:  

Yes, I have done this a couple times. I'm currently 20 hours into a 24 hour fast from food but I'm not alone and obviously still using technology. I plan to do this full challenge sometime between Christmas and New Years. There has been tons of research on fasting and there is nothing unhealthy about doing it for 24 hours. Some people take this to the extreme and do 30 day plus fasts. Some say fasting can cure any disease.
Here is a pretty good video on the subject:

I resteemed this post and i will definitely try this. I would like to read your experience. For me as someone who eats as a hobby will definitely be a different experience !!