Sort:  

Battery farmed eggs are the ones to avoid as the chickens are kept in horrible conditions and are fed a cocktail of man made pellets. We have laws here in the UK that egg boxes must display if they are free range or battery farmed however even free range eggs can not be as free range as one might expect, as the below links help explain.

https://www.bhwt.org.uk/free-range-free-range-egg/
https://www.bhwt.org.uk/

"Organic free range eggs
At the top of the welfare pecking order is the organic hen; flock size is restricted to 3,000 (6 hens per square meter indoors) and she is free to range on organic land and fed an organic diet. She continues to enjoy the best in terms of nourishment and lifestyle throughout her laying life. ‘Traditional’ free range eggs The commercial free range hen can typically live in a flock as small as 400 or up to 32,000 (9 hens per square meter indoors) she has access outside but is not fed on organic feed."

I think if possible for people the best ways to get eggs is what my family did when i was a child, which was to keep a few chickens in the back yard and let them roam around eating bugs and feed them the odd bit of grain. In return for we got home grown eggs and the chickens had better living conditions than most.

would probably take a home grown egg over this Mung bean but give me the Mung bean over the battery farmed egg any day of the week (must add i haven't tried Mung bean either but will when i get the chance).

There's actually something I didn't know thanks for letting me know I did not what battery Farm was and also yeah open cage is the best but you are right having a couple of chickens on a farm would be even better less money you spending and you know where your food is coming from and I am a person who wants to know where his food is coming from also I haven't tried mung bean either but I'm very curious when I get it I might even do a video on it