Dear Diary: Dialysis Makes Me Get Excited In Eating

in #onemealaday6 years ago

Nothing compares with the appetite of a dialyzed patient but it depends on several factors like the size and type of the dialyzer that you are using. The speed on which how the blood pump goes, usually the faster the more you will be dialyzed and thee more sugars and protein compounds will also be taken out and it will, mean you will feel weak and hungry.

The feeling of hunger kicks in the moment that things in your blood begins to be taken out and decrease especially the blood sugar and it is not only the waste products are taken out because the dialysis machine cannot choose which molecule to pass out from the dialysis membrane so all water-soluble molecules will be filtered out including the things that your body needs.

But what makes you want to eat is that feeling of freshness that is developing as the dialysis goes on until it ends. But if you can sustain to not eat during dialysis, after treatment you could eat a horse because you will definitely crave for food very much.

That is what I do before because I do not eat during treatment session but would eat before I begin since no one is there to bring me food as I go alone at dialysis on my firsts years until I seek the help of my father to drive me back and forth.

Now since I do not want to crash my blood pressure I just eat. And also because my dialyzer is a high flux type, meaning it will pass bigger molecules like uric acid so along with sugars which has a smaller molecule, it asses easily so I get cleaned very well and get hungry too. Now I just do not want to pass the opportunity to eat well and enjoy my foods in dialysis as it doesn't come very often in my life.

Image Source: FB Gifs

Sort:  

hello such a friend, I hope you find yourself better, it is normal that you feel so eager to eat, you must have a large list of gastronomic varieties, rich in proteins, minerals and healthy lipids, so you get a great absorption of the vitamins your body needs I hope you eat a lot but with prudence. regards

Hello dear friend, food is very important for the body, but the most important thing is that they are healthy foods so that their benefit is greater. I hope that as regards your health, you will continue to progress in a positive way. A hug,

Yes, many things depend on the food.
take care.

Yes, you said good, I know if diabetis increases her appetite or hunger...thanks for sharing your daily helth update............@cryptopie

i know your wish is various kinds foods to eat.because this time you are a hunger.but you do not eat much delicious food eating for your health condition.your needs alots of vitamin and nutritions kinds of food improve your abnormal body.thank you very much for your good post sharing.. @cryptopie

Hey,friend It is very important for the survival of the food, although I like to eat food but it is in quantity!thanks to your post!

Lol, just have to drop my little vote

well post really health food I like food thanks for sharing

eat as much as you want after dialysis but the food which is recommended by the doctors.

I can understand your feeling, get well soon.

Yes you need food to make yourself strong :)

Very good post you .. Can add my insight into the pattern of healthy living .. Thank you friends for shering him.

lol ... being hungry is not bad thing at all , am glad you are happy about that its good you keep up with your health.

We need to eat often to stay healthy and fit. Goodluck to you

Eat well and eat loads my friend. :)

Hahaha, the pictures got me laughing. I'm impressed that you're taking this opportunity to feed well. It's really a good thing, you're improving

Great post sir, i always learn on your post sir
Cause your post have a high quality,another with me is just a beginner whose articles have no qualities,
I hope you sir visit my acount, dont forget coment it
Cause i want learn from my mistake.
Thank sir @cryptopie
With your vote me, you very helpfull develop my steem acount, cause you my senior in steemit.

i hope you will get well soon :) it seems that you are getting improvement in your health,. THATS amazing :)

food is needing to our body, otherwise i can't work properly. food is important our life but it must be healthy food. thanks for sharing this post. keep it up buddy

I'm feeling hungry too.