One photo every day: Common roaches (317/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago

Hey!

Today I was visiting the Vierumäki nature paths again, and while walking the lakeside, I spotted something in the water.

This was a good chance for me to try shooting into the water. I knew it'd be hit and miss to get the focus spot on, and because the sun was shining so brightly I couldn't even chimp the image from the screen. I had to leave it for the editing and hope I got it right.

I did it! :)


Common roaches

Fishies!

I'm going to make a bird post next... (Yea I know this is the second bird post I'm promising to post. I guess I'll have to post them both soon.) But before that, I'll take a little walk outside. I was supposed to go out earlier, but certain things got in the way. Our pet snake Kiemis thought it'd be a good idea to empty its bowels inside my shirt. I literally got shat on by a snake!

(Maybe I post the birds tomorrow?)

See ya!



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Teach and learn (316/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 
 
 

Vappu :: May Day :: Labour Day :: International Workers' Day (310/365)
Rosettes (311/365)
Old Mill of Tönnö (312/365)
Flyboarding fun at 10°C BRRR!!! (313/365)
Kangasvuokko :: Spring pasqueflower (314/365)
Minigolf is fun (315/365)
Teach and learn (316/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

@gamer00,
Wow that's awesome! It's a hard task to take photography of Fish at water! But you did it well! Hope to see the next post of the Birds! It seems like you are enjoying the wonderful weather very much!

Cheers~

I've been waiting for them bird photos for awhile too but I don't mind seeing any of your photos.. I always admire your photography whatever it involves!

Yes, me too. On both subjects. I hope for some eagles or hawks. Those are my two favorite birds.
My third favorite bird is the Shoebill Stork, but they are relatively rare.
Most of them (or maybe all of them) lives in Africa and according to the Wikipedia, "The population is estimated at between 5,000 and 8,000 individuals".
I never saw a Shoebill Stork in real life so far. Only in articles, images and videos.
Interesting links about the Shoebill Storks:
This giant bird only allows people to come close if they bow to him, just like a Hippogriff (Sushi the Shoebill Stork in Uganda is a real life Hippogriff) (Metro News article).
Shoebill Stork Is The Real Life Hippogriff (YouTube video).

I swear, when I saw the thumbnail of this post on my feed I thought that this was an Aerial picture. The branches looked like roads far below and the fishes looked like aircraft flying below the one you were on.
:-)

I saw the fishes, they are beautiful fishes. If I didn't look very well, I won't have seen the fishes.

Wow, some amazing pictures there . This is really beautiful.
You’ve got a snake 🐍? 😱 is it venomous?
I can’t go near it , I feel cold chills down my spine talking about it . I’d develop goose pimples if I get anywhere near a snake. You must be brave my friend

Hi gamer. Nice to see fish in the lake. Please post a picture of your pet snake.

I loved that picture. A question those peses when they reach their adult age can be fished to eat?

Those ones looked big enough. :)

I never had an experience of snake shatting on me. Probably you were super happy about it!))

So happy..

Ahahaha. Maybe she was overwhelmed with love and couldn't hold herself so it happened lol.

I would forget about shooting and just go and cook them!
Fried fishies for dinner, not bad!

I don't know, but for me it looks good and well I hope to see that photo of birds but look like isn't like shooting fish in a barrel da bum pss :D. #really uncool kiemis just don't do that lol

The small fish have a slight bluish color. You are modest with your catches, but I suppose it is a good habit to say it, I am really bad for the pictures besides I do not like being captured in it.😅

This image was taken with a high definition! you see every detail and every branch that is in the water, I was impressed and if you can say that you have to have more than luck to fish one of these

these fish from this angle look great, I've never been able to fish in my life, but I know I'll make it soon! Thank you for sharing this experience with us

@gamer00, I see most sharp eye of Common roaches. Is this real color of them or probably with darkness not cleared color of them?
I didn't see Kiemis since long term? how about his growth up? Oh..better idea you'll do next day bird post. Waiting to see. See ya...

You've perfect camera eye and vision for take amazing fishes capture. Harder task for take capture under the water very clearly. I'll hope next bird's images be glorious. See you @gamer00.

Fish are not easy to shoot from above the water so I think you caught that well. That's the thing with photography, always something presenting itself at any given time. It's the should I, shouldn't I that gets us.

Love bird works so I'm looking forward to those. As for the pet snake, well I wouldn't mix the two, but post a pic of it please?

Have a good one

@gamer00 - Sir it's a beautiful nature photography... That lake has clear water...

+W+

Next time, try to shoot using a CPL on your camera..

Yes, that is a good advice. I have such a filter, but I am not sure which lens it attaches onto. Need to check out asap. :)

Edit: Turns out the filter is a 62mm filter, and none of my lenses are of that size. I wonder how, why and where I got the CPL filter from...

Ahahah... this is a mystery!

Fish and black colour are a symbol of wealth!
To get shat on by a golden snake means you'll come into good luck about money!

Wow! according to my Thai-Chinese oracle, you are going to be quite lucky!!
Please don't forget to but my some chocolate ice-cream! Send by Speed-post via the 5th dimension Internet.

Very sharp! My camera always misses on auto focus with water as well.

I think you capture it at night, fish and water both color looks black

Photos with good content and high professionalism, great work , accept my greetings to you

It's fish in water
World Fish I love watching stuff like this
I wish you all the best
Really distinctive picture

Fishing...i would love to join you man....

I hope that from that tour you have taken enough food for Kiemis. I hope see tomorrow that photos.

The photo was able to show the fishes inside the water, I think the photo is looks clear bit a little editing will make it more sharper and nice

wow wonderfull shoot,great thinking.
like that>>>one photoeveryday

The photo was definitely a hit. It certainly got all the right content and the quality just enhances the beauty more. I can't wait for the bird post

fantabulous sir 😮😳.sir just only you can do this superb what a photograph💖💖👌👌💖💖👌👌

Wow nice shot , you was really lucky to take it from the water .

Wow.... it’s a fantastic shot and you really did it .... fishes are seen very clearly.... really great job .... I am waiting for your next bird’s article....

Very good photo and good view yours to see them before

very good technique my friend. regards

wow wow wow this is superb sir.

Wow!this is wonderful

Thts is a great capture @gamer00 and I am eagerly waiting for the bird picture in your upcoming post.

This is how OPED is so versatile with new ideas and clicks.

Thank you.

dark color common roaches, you took to an outstanding photography. good nature photography. @gamer00

@resteemia

It looks really beautiful buddy .

The timing sure seems perfect.

Its best time to capture something when you are traveling or going somewhere. Its feels different.
line 2.jpg
In touch of nature our mind calm down, auto refreshed, we start to feel the nature and smell the beauty of it.

welldone
keep it up

Why is your reputation score so low?

At first I thought he was a bot, then I looked at the profile and Saway some intelligent comments. He must've pissed off someone

What surprise is that with such stellar comments?

Lowest I have seen. Well spotted.

Dunno, looks like a bot to me.