posted at onG.social #201434: Today I had a biopsy of a pote...

in #ong-social6 years ago

Today I had a biopsy of a potentially cancerous nodule on my thyroid and it was extremely unpleasant but also made me so very thankful. I’m terrified of needles and they had to stab me FOUR times in the throat. Did I mention that they move the needle around once it’s in there to take samples? Phew, enough of the gory details....The point is that although I don’t know the results of the test yet, I do know a few things. #1 My husband is amazing and supportive in every situation. #2 I am blessed to have loving and supportive friends and family. #3 You don’t know how many happy healthy years you have on this planet so live them to their fullest. Don’t waste a minute of it! Take good care of yourselves:)