You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The OnStellar Esoteric SMT - Bounties and ICO

in #onstellar6 years ago (edited)

es·o·ter·ic /ˌesəˈterik
adjective
intended for or likely to be understood by only a small number of people with a specialized knowledge or interest.

It's not clear to me how setting up an SMT with the same exact economic parameter as Steem would be preferable for esoteric content.

AFAIK small number of people with a specialized knowledge or interest can already be comprised within any larger group, aka. the Steem community.

not promote SMT crowdsales before the SMT software is out

I said "will get flagged or openly criticized"

I would guess you have no problem with open criticism.

As I said earlier, I can predict right away the outcome of this ICO, I see the founders ending up with 50-75% of the supply either by themselves buying into their ICO or not enough people to buy the 86% they try selling at a fixed USD price.

What are the 134681 registered username they are boasting represent?

It's can't be the number of Steem account (too low) or the number of people who registered a username through their website (too high). So what is it?

The word bonus was not very clear. I checked the whitepaper and they describe they want to peg the token at the bottom to the USD

No! they said the value would be free market based, How the hell do you expect them to raise up to 72.6 Million, spend all the money to develop the project and back the value with 152m USD?

Sort:  

@transisto, you rock man.

Thanks for you work on this platform.
I'm doing my job on the spanish community. We need more, better content, more proposals. So far, amazing response, i truly believe in Steem and i will work for it, as you do.

And yes, lets flag de scammers!! haha (j/k)
D.

Thx for calling me a scammer. Your comment is my favorite from this whole thread!

Particularly after reading your promotion for Appics and SMT's in general, talking about how you want to invest in those, written just 11 days ago. Makes me wonder...

Saludos de Costa Rica. Pura Vida.

Hey, Flauwy;

I will invest in APPICS, when the platform is released. The development of the SMT's is a huge promise that every proyect, like yours, depend on. Steem wasnt built to make diverse tokens, and Dan Larimer left the team, so, i hope they manage to make it true.

I was kidding about the scamming, but, as an investor, i consider every ICO (no exception) to be SCAM. From that point of view, it is more reasonable to invest knowing that you could lose every penny. And people gets greedy, they want to raise millions becouse they have a good idea, or becouse they think they do... how many top-blogs struggled years to make their first million?

APPICS is aiming to replace Instagram, thats huge... and thats why i'll invest, as i said, when the platform is released...

I love Steem, and i love your proposal as a blog. Im into spiritual content, and myself, as a writer i've lived (in my skin) many expiriences. So, i love your proyect, i have no problem with it, its just that i also love good reasoning and @transisto is very good in doing that.

Anyways, the beauty about Steem is the incentives; if Steem grows, everyone grows, if you grow, we all grow... so, in a very selfish way, i truly wish you to succeed and you have my support with content (and maybe investment) when your platform is released.
Desde México,
D.

Thanks for this very reasonable reply and for speaking in a civilized way with me. I understand your approach and think it is very rational. Greetings to Mexico.

That's not answering anything.

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment

Any answers please? Im interested in this project, id love someone answers the questions made by @newsflash. THanks in advance!