Open Letters Challenge// an open letter to the woman who abused me

There are experiences in our different lives that we can never forget. Some goes a long way in determining our future while some in their mild state will only serve as lessons.
I was a 7years old only son of my parents and I was in primary three(4) and as a child of Nigerian parents, a private teacher was gotten for me that takes me extra classes after school in my father's house. My father was a computer scientist working with the indigenous mobile network owned by the federal government (Nitel- Nigeria telecommunication) and my mother is a nurse at a private hospital so they were always busy and won't get home until late in the night. When we started the class, she was so friendly that as a kid, I got fond of her. She helps me with my assignments and makes school works look easier so I was happy to always have her around. I respected her so much that any time I commit an offense, my mum will threaten to tell her the next day and I would beg her promising her I'll change for the better.
95843_529459_small.jpg
On a fateful day, my parents were not around as usual and she came in few minutes after I alighted from my school bus. She bought iced cream on her way for me which I collected gladly. In the course of the class, she pulled me closer to herself and started caressing me. My ignorant self didn't understand what was going on and felt it's normal for my teacher to cuddle me. After some time, she dipped her hands into my pants and brought my little penis and was massaging as if she was expecting something. This continued every day and I couldn't inform my parents because I would have fallen asleep by the time they both gets back from their place of work. One of the days I couldn't forget was a Tuesday afternoon when after the class, she asked me to pull off my shorts and started sucking my di**. It was a horrible day and too much for a boy of my age.

On a fateful night dat I was destined to be delivered from my devilish teacher, my mother suddenly woke me up in the middle of the night and started questioning me about what I've been doing all day. She said while I was asleep, I was massaging my penis myself and I was screaming my private teacher's name. It was that night I related every incident to my mother and she broke into tears. The next day, she decided she wasn't going to work and she waited for my so-called teacher to come around. When she came, my mother held her clothes and started calling her names and she was asked to leave and never to come back. My dad actually told my mom not to involve the police because it was a shameful thing to be spoken of and they decided to keep it within the family. For months, I used to have horrible nightmares about having sexual intercourse.
I'm 25years old now and I still do have nightmares once in a while. I couldn't forgive her when I came of age and got to understand all she was doing for me then..... I just hope she'll be able to get God's forgiveness.
With this horrible memories, I developed this phobia for academics and have been placed on constant visit to a psychologist.
166389-It-Still-Hurts.jpg

#openletterschallenge#
My first tag goes to these amazing prolific writers at #dynamicsteemians @Doghaus @isaaceko @elisejhng @roselinee @preshey @ayowanetwork @sherbanu @rabiujaga @kennyc @veejay2312 @akadan @etaletai @sparrowbernard @sebastiaan

Sort:  

Lord!!
This was intense!! And to imagine that boy child abuse is so much igonored in traditional african society! This is some what heart wrecking and an issue of concern.
I can only imagine how many boy children suffer in silence.
Thank you for being a voice to the voiceless boys & thank you for genuinely expressing yourself.
Xoxo

Thanks. I appreciate it. I hope I'll be able to write better than this next time

It's a step in the right direction.

Practice Practice makes perfect

Hmmm, that was touching @Akeenze,it sad to know that someone who we are found of turns out to be something else,forgiveness will help you let go of the hatred you feel towards her.

Okay. Thank you for your comments

Congratulations @akeenze13! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Thanks. This wouldn't have been possible if not for the set of people that took time out of their busy schedule to upvote my post such as @elsiekjay, @preshey, @anomadsoul, @ewuoso, @honourmaus, @olanrewaju, @hr1, @harbysco among many others. I appreciate you all. Thanks

I appreciate you too dear. Keep on pushing.