Open mic Songwritters Challenge #8 - Until we meet again - Last goodbye ? (Original song)

in #openmic6 years ago

Hi guys !

First of all I want to say that I really enjoyed the challenge, I'm kind of sad to had caught it up late, two songs feel like little... but well, I'm wishing the next one to come very soon, and I'll be doing songs by week one I promise :)

Here's my entry !

and here are the lyrics :

Last goodbye?

This sound closes everything
My head goes around the same things
The forgotten memories are crawiling back
My forgotten memories are crawling back

Is this our last goodbye ?
Or is it the first one at all?
Could it be the last one?
Or we will meet again...?

There are thoughts passing by
Photographs of the past
Everything seems to want to get back
Everything seems to want to get back

Is this our last goodbye ?
Or is it the first one at all?
Could it be the last one?
Or we will meet again...?
Again ? Again...?

I hope you enjoy listening to the song as much as I enjoyed doing it, I'm open to any constructive criticism or any commentary or question do you have, It really helps me to develop myself as a songwritter, so, don't stay quiet :)

Big thanks to the people behind this : @meno, @luzcypher , @soundlegion, @krystle, @verbal-d and @passion-ground

Please upvote and if you liked it, Till next time !

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Meno from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Thanks for entering.

cool sound sir..

Thanks man !

Good composition and entry, man! Good job!

Thanks a lot !