Steemit Open mic week 68 - Flying in a blue dream (Joe Satriani) - Cover

in #openmic6 years ago

Hi steemians, this week I wanted to try something diferent. Past weeks I've been playing and singing songs altought I don't consider myself as a singer.
I thought ''I'm a guitar player, right ?'' ''Why I don't do a video just playing guitar for this Open mic entry?''
So, this happened, I did a cover of one of my guitar idols since i'm a little kid, Joe Satriani.

Hope you like it as much as I enjoyed performing it

Big thanks to @luzcypher,@pfunk, @soundlegion, @krystle, @verbal-d and @passion-ground for making all of this possible !

Sort:  

Tremendo Tripolick!

Gracias pechhhhhhh

Excellent! You definitely are a great guitar player. I'm no singer...so, i can appreciate when you give it your best.

Thanks for your words man, I really apreciate it

Great performance man, loved it. I see you have a similar problem to me... can't turn it up loud enough to get that mean feedback.

hahahahaha , look, I leave in a departament and I have neighbors that are 70 years old so ... yeah , I can't put it up to eleven like Spinal Tap... I'm glad you liked it man

I get to crank it occasionally here but I feel your pain.

great articulation man! congratulations

Thanks a lot for listening !

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Big thanks luzcypher !

Nice play-along entry, bro! I'd just get the balance a bit better between you and the back-track... You're a little too "hot" volume wise... but a great cover shred nonetheless! Nice!

Thanks a lot, yeah, I always have that problem since I'm using only the cellphone to record, But I will resolve it in the future, thanks for commenting !

Nice!!, i always love a good classic Satch!!... You nailed the solo!

Thanks Rafa, Satch music is fun as hell!

very cool sounds killer

Thanks a lot !