You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giveaway 1 - Santa Meno is coming to town bearing gifts for Steemian Guitarist

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

P71222-155408.jpg

Here I have the majestic ESP Eclipse. It's not mine but its the one I use at the moment.

Steemit has been a great platform for not only just musicians but also for all the creators, writers, photographers or anyone who has something to say. It has a very supportive and more importantly encouraging community, where people can freely express their passion and views.

Being a professional musician myself, I feel like it has helped me to identify and express the musical ideas which I normally wouldn't have. For example, the Openmic music contest has brought a new side of me which in reality was there all along. I am a drummer but I do enjoying playing guitar, singing and writing songs. So, all of my life I have been doing this in my room but never thought I'd be posting or sharing this with others as I was not really sure if it was good enough. But Steemit and the Openmic has been so amazing that, I actually look forward to covering or writing songs, feel happy to sing and express what I want to. And I am having so much fun!

So, Steemit has the potential to bring out the best of all musicians and thats a statement I stand by.

My new years resolution is to keep writing music. Hopefully record some of my stuff. And will be doing some recordings of the bands/projects I'm involved at the moment.

Lastly, I will try my best to educate musicians about steemit and the amazing platform it provides. I will try and post musical ideas, songs or anything I feel that musicians can benefit with. Also, will be checking out, upvoting and encouraging fellow steemians so that we all can have a great time here.

Merry Christmas everyone and thanks Santa @meno ;) for this amazing giveaway!

Sort:  

Those EMG's can kill a small animal! its a sweet guitar brother, is this one MIJ?

Thanks man! It sure is a really nice guitar. Not entirely sure if it's MIJ but I think it might be.