You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 98 – Unseen (The Good Fight) – Original

in #openmic6 years ago

Yeah some days Im a sob heap. And completely lose sight of reality, giving in to the sadness. The last time that happened I cried "let me go" over and over, speaking to the sadness, I felt lighter the next day, but I know happiness is a lifelong reconditioning for me. All we can do is our best each day right? I'm finding cliches to be really insightful lately haha.
Thank you for the hugs and giggles, the love, and the beautiful song ♡

Sort:  

That's beautiful, Amy...and endearing, to imagine you taking the reigns and asking it to let go. <3 The Sob Heap...that's totally been me. Gah....no wonder my face is becoming a puffy, wrinkled prune! LOL! Also...inspirobot is turning out to be pretty ridiculous laughter medicine. Endless sillies!

So good right? So glad my honey brought it to the steemiverse XD
I might do a bit of a deep real post today. Seeing others open up about their vulnerabilities is really... encouraging for me to share my own.
I used to be super open about my mental health struggles but now that im actually tying with all my might to work through past traumas and gain some real solid mental health I have trouble accepting that I still think these dark thoughts.
Anywho, thanks again for opening up kindred Zippy ♡

Yes, my dear – I encourage the opening up. I'll look forward to reading about your beautiful heart. <3