You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic week 101 "Almora" (original instrumental)

in #openmic6 years ago

Thank you @shephard for sharing this music, I love your guitar play, you are very original and it sounds so melancholic, it is like your guitar is singing. Not so many people can play like you and it is even more difficult to compose, but I believe living in such place surrounded by nature, mountains adn wind it probably makes the soul to sing and in your case your guitar makes it for you. Brilliant play!!!

Cheers, from Art-supporting blog @art-venture
Mag-1a.jpg
This project is supported by : @alexanderfluke , @brianhphotos , @xpilar , @slowwalker , @sultan-aceh

Sort:  

My guitar is very old. They don't make them any more. The brand name is Yamaki and on the head it says: "The singing sound by Yamaki". And it is true. It sings, it has very special sound. In India I believe they call this style "gayaki sound". There is a very famous lady violinist N.Rajam and her sound was always described as gayaki. One of my many inspirations. Thank you so much for your comment!

IMG_20180906_120245.jpg

WOw, that looks really impressive, I love it, that is a reason why hte sound was so special, I hope you will take care of it and please try not to damage it, if they do not produce them it would bea shame to lose such unique sounds. I really love your play, will try to keep an eye on your music :)

I try to take care of it as much as I can. Off course I travel a lot, there is lots of climate changes and it was hurt very badly few times, but I managed to fix it or had it fixed each time and somehow it developed this unique sound. I have to play it quite softly otherwise it buzzes. I heard the company was taken over by Yamaha. Shame - I've heard few more of them and they all had a very nice sound. And thanks for your support!